We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool stay in the Algarve!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquashow Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is very modern, clean, and all you whish for when you're with your kids on holiday. First idea was: "Oh oh, next to a popular, crowded water park, this cannot be that restfull." But no worries, it was. The park closes at 18.00, so evenings were very quiet. Rooms were clean, nice and airconditioned. Service was what you can expect from a 4 star hotel. We rented a car so we mostly had only breakfast. But the times we had dinner it was fine.
Pro: rooms were good, breakfast was good, dinner was OK, a pool when you want to escape the water park.
Contra's: we had no all-inclusive, so everything extra you pay! (towels 2 euro per day...)
We would go back with our kids!

Room Tip: We had two connected rooms, which means 2 bathrooms and toilets. Take the pool-side, on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jthury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel, very clean and staff extremely helpful. Waterpark next door is amazing although you have to get there early if you need shade! Having the wrist bands means you don't have to cue which is a bonus. My only disappointment was the food, only ever warm! One day we were served cold chips!! They soon went back! If they served hot food, including breakfast this hotel would be a 10/10 for us but because of this I give it 9/10. You do need a car if you want to go out for evening meals as we didn't find them very interesting but with our car we found some beautiful restraunts!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel building is extremely good, facilities are nice, clean and well presented. The staff fall in to two camps, those that are very conscientious and those who see guests as an inconvenience. Sadly there are more in the later category than in the first.
The food is very poor, when asking for seasonal vegetables on 2 occasions we received cold spinach and cauliflower on the first try and then a plate of tinned carrots on the second. The second attempt was after clarifying that the vegetables would be seasonal and fresh !!! The bar man / waiter nearly got in to a fight with the "chef" he was so embarrassed.

The hotel entertainment staff were superb, the kids loved the nightly games etc.

Costs are extortionate at the hotel, €3.50 for a bottle of water ! It was only €2.50 in the waterpark. Eat out whenever possible, we found an excellent restaurant for steaks just 150 yds away so would recommend that as a great option.

Finally ear infections seemed to be heavily prevalent, was it the hotel pool or the waterpark ? No idea but 5 kids and 2 adults all got infections - so it was no co-incidence.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and had a fantastic time. Cannot fault hotel for cleanliness and service.
Arrived at 11am and our room was ready to go straight into which was brilliant. We then headed straight to the waterpark. Fantastic place for adults and kids, swimming with the sea lions is definitely recommended and it is discounted by 7euro if you show hotel band. Worth every penny.
We found the queues in the waterpark very very long but in the middle of August you can't really expect anything else and as most people aren't British there it is pretty pointless standing in a queue as they just push to the front anyway.
The hotel pools were nicely kept and clean, not too cold either. There is no lifeguard though!
There is a kids club which I seen a board up about but never actually seen any organised games through it so don't know what goes on with that.
Only downsides are there aren't enough sun loungers around the pool so if you aren't up at the crack of dawn to grab one then you have no chance. And the prices of things are extortionate!!! 2euro 80 for a can of pop which Is 69 cents in the supermarket in Vilamoura!!!!! So unless you get a taxi to the nearest lidl and stock up it is very expensive.
The food is good though again be in for it starting or you are hanging around for things to be restocked.
All in all though I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loupea31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks 8/08/13 - 22/08/03 Jet2.com 2 Adults 1 child aged 11 priced paid £1995.00 bed & breakfast
I will just list the main points for easy reading but just to sum up, this is a very good, well managed clean hotel. It has good facilities and breakfast, average lunch and dinner. However for snacks the bar food is very nice and reasonable. Don't pay for half or full board. The menu is limited and my opinon not that great and is exspensive.

1: Email hotel and request pool view, much nicer and no noise at night.
2: Take cooler bag and ice packs for Aquapark. Hotel bar staff will freeze them for you and all the locals take pinics in etc, save you a small fortune. ( fill your boots!!!!)
3: Hotel reception uses minitours for taxis, GET A CARD. Villamoura is a nightmare to geta local taxi - in August anyway
4: Go to Aldi or Pingo Doce supermarket to stock your fridge up. you can walk but would advise a short taxi ride.
5: Recommeded Restraunts Villamoura: ARTS STEAKHOUSE under hotel Oylimpus
19th hole (marinia)
Old Navy (marina)
Chilly's (Indian)

6: Quarteria Restraunt:/pub for simple British : The Joker - very nice!
7: Oscars Restraunt / British menu / Sky sports only 10 /15 min walk turn right out of hotel until you reach R,A.B Villa Sol turn left into complex , on your left. Really, nice not sleezy bar

Taxis will average around 10 euros to Villamoura and 25 euros to Alburferia
you can walk between Quarteria & Villamoura but i Personally didn't like Quarteria

You will only pick this Hotel for the included Aquapark which is a bargan considering people where paying over 50 euros for a family off three. Yes the location is quite poor and you will spend a few quid on taxis, but it was well worth it.

WELL DONE JET2 Holidays and Aquashow park Hotel.

BTW: Jet2 beat Monarch by £600 :0 with good flight times

Hope this helps, please say if it does and feel free to ask any questions. Hopefully I may be able to help.

Cheers
Steve

Room Tip: Request Pool view in the middle of hotel! the cleaners won't get there too early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Really clean and nice hotel with really nice staff. Food was good also. We were there in may and outside pool was then quite cold still. 17 degrees. Everything at hotel was so new and clean and rooms were really spacious and we had big terrace in our room. Nice views ans could see sunset from room. Our room was same side than outside pool. Internet was working properly in lobby. I recommend this for families with children. Maybe not so good for young couples which would like to have parties in eveningtime. Really peaceful hotel for relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarppaliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just returned from 11 nights at the aquashow park hotel it is such a lovely hotel the staff are all so friendly especially amarario who couldn't help more with any problems we had

When we arrived we was unable to book into our rooms until after lunch.we was given a room overlooking the aqua park which we didn't want so the girl on the desk sorted it for us to have a pool view which made us so happy

The rooms were lovely really clean the room maids cleaned our room every morning at nine the only problem if it is a problem was that you could only watch one english channel (sky news)

breakfast was ok nothing special but everything you needed was there full English,continental,cereals

We booked a hire car from the airport which we parked in the air conditioned underground parking
The hotel is so clean and new we couldn't complain about really anything

The kids club which Harry went to everyday run by Richard a really nice lad from the states was great Richard looked after Harry which we made us feel confident in leaving him there

The only complaints I would have is if you booked a car and go out on a evening it can take half a hour to get out as the only access is past the aquashow park think the designers missed a trick and not made a road just for hotel
And that the drinks are really expensive

All in all a lovely hotel and will defo return,,

Room Tip: A bit far out hire car recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cemex16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
2.3 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 48 in Quarteira
1,676 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#28 of 48 in Quarteira
838 reviews
7.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#11 of 154 in Albufeira
1,005 reviews
6.4 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquashow Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquashow Park Hotel

Address: E. N. 396 | Aquashow, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Quarteira
#7 Spa Hotel in Quarteira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quarteira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range: £43 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquashow Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquashow Park Hotel is a 4 star Hotel ideal if you are looking for vacations between Quarteira and Vilamoura. We are located in a peaceful place, secure and far from the constant agitation of the center. At the same time we are very close to all the fun, attractions, in the Biggest Aquatic Park, Thematic Park and Funniest Park of the Algarve, The Aquashow. Come visit us at any time of the year, as the Algarve is a very privileged place because of the excellent weather and for having the sun shining all year. In addition to the numerous pools that the Aquashow Park has, the Hotel is no exception and it has 3 swimming pools, one of which is heated and a Jacuzzi. If on one side you prefer the sea waves, you can enjoy the Pool Wave of Aquashow Park or even have a 5 minutes' drive away to be in some of the nearby beaches. It is the perfect place to relax after a day full of emotions in Aquashow Park. The quality and the efficiency offered at all levels, from the staff to the location and infrastructures, until the technologies and the innovator design - these are our advantages. Located in the Algarve, on the principal way out to the highway A22, in Quarteira, the Hotel has at your disposal 148 rooms, 3 of them are adapted for people who have reduced mobility. Every guest has free access to the Aquashow Fun Park during their stay between May 1st and September 30th. Come and get to know our new slides and challenge your family to get on this world of fun. We want you to spend your vacations and unforgettable moments in our company! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquashow Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquashow Park Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing