We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant except for location, recommend going B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aquashow Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant except for location, recommend going B&B”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, the rooms were lovely, everything was so clean, the staff were lovely and always very helpful. We only had bed and breakfast, I think we would have been disappointed if we had gone all inclusive as there wasn't a huge selection of food at dinner time the one night we ate in the hotel. It was quite quiet though when we went in May and there weren't many tourists about the town either, perhaps things would be different in peak season. We didn't go to the waterpark as I was pregnant but it looked good. The only down side was the location - it was a bit out of the way, about 30minutes walk into town and the hotel shuttlebus into the town only went a few times a day so unless you hire a car you'll be getting taxis everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rach49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    375
    106
    25
    12
See reviews for
660
149
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

yes i am a 13 year old girl writing this!!
me, my family and best friend and our family friends came back from a two week stay at aquashow a few months ago in july (2013) and i must say, this was the BEST holiday i have ever been on!! our hotel room was stunning, clean, comfy and very spacious. we had a fridge in the room which was very handy. the cleaners where very kind and polite. every bit of the hotel was amazing! the pool at the hotel was a good size and was cleaned every other day. there was also a little kiddie pool which was around 15cm deep! the water park was sooo fun!!! it was very tidy, considering it was quite busy. if you like roller coasters well you will LOVE the roller coasters here... we had our auntie with us with a 4 year old, and we where worried if there weren't going to be any kiddie things, but we didn't need to be worried in the end, there was a little helicopter ride which was fun, and a few little play areas which was great!! he wouldn't come off them!:))
at night time there is awesome entertainment on every day for all ages, these include: different types of quizzes, karaoke, magic shows, pajama parties, sleep overs and more.. there is also a games room and a playstation which looked good, and a gym which was fab!
the buffet was yummy, but it was the same everyday, there was also a menu which is nice, but a limited selection, and no kids menu. also, the prices of the food and drink was a lot. (keep reading)
there wasn't many places to walk from aquashow apart from two restaurants across from each other that where both quite cheap. i would really recommend 'Os a Gostin hos' about a 3 min walk to the right.
when we go on holiday we love to walk around at night and go out, but here, we had to get a taxi to everywhere... but its worth it, Vilamoura is stunning, very posh, the marina is beautiful and the restaurants are delicious!-but quite expensive:/ Quarteira is a good place to get the bus to because it is a bit cheaper and there are a few supermarkets there which are VERY cheap. - at aquashow a 1ltr bottle of water is €3 and a little supermarket in Quarteira a 1ltr bottle of water is 20cent:O
there is one coach in the morning from aquashow, to Quarteira that takes you to the beach for free. it comes at 9:00am. another later bus would have been handy but there isnt. ask at the reception there for more information!! the beach is really good, if your like me and hate beaches this beach isn't like that... the waves are massive, and great to jump over!! the only thing is, is that you have to pay for a sun bed, but there is lots of space to put you towel on the sand though which is alright. another good thing about the beach is that across from it, is a cheap shop which you can get a bucket and spade from, lilos, food, drink, ice lollys and lots more!!
hope this helped for anyone who is going here!! me and my family had an amazing holiday here. i would definitely recommend this hotel for a family with children!!
i will definitely take my kids here when I'm older. x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank jazzypbumbleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My best friend and I have just returned after a one week B&B stay. What a beautiful hotel with absolutely wonderful friendly and helpful staff. The pools were brilliant and the waterpark was amazing. The hotel is a bit out of the way of Vilamoura Marina and we did have to get taxis to and from but.....we were on holiday...we didnt care!!!!! The food was absolutely lovely too. Definately going back next year......but for longer!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonbedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Hotel it has, by far, way better quality then the Water Park. Hotel displays a great reception, very friendly staff. Some hours before the Check-In they provided us a bracelet that allowed us to enter to hotel and use the sunbeds and pool, and play on their game room, and on Aquapark as well. We visited Aquapark, and our advice is that Aquapark is for kids who want to have fun and be tired on the end of the day. When it come to the hotel, its AMAZING. Freaking perfect shower cabin and WC conditions, super clean, ultra comfortable beds and pillows, a great great television with USB entrance, that we used a disk to watch our own movies, a fantastic balcony with one table and two chairs to relax and enjoy the view (which was to the hotel pool, at my eyes way more interesting than looking to an Aquapark), and the Breakfast was splendid. A lot of variety, the coffee and hot chocolate were to die for, eggs, bacon, orange juice... Bread... Everything so fresh and yummy.
Quality of this hotel is way better than the Aquapark.
I could stay here and write good things about this hotel and never stop.
A place to go back, for sure.

Room Tip: Choose one with a Hotel Pool view. There's nothing to watch on the Aquapark side. The ones with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diana.rocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The only fault was the strange shower door thingy which meant it was near impossible for a young person to shower without soaking the floor. I went in a group of 5 adults and 8 kids (age 2-16) and we all had the same experience with the kids in the shower.

The communal areas were consistent with the rooms excellent standards.The kids loved the pools, games room and the entertainment provided...quiz night,magician and kids pyjama party were enjoyed by all. The reception staff were awesome, Claudia was amazingly helpful there was nothing she wouldn't help you with. Also a male whose name I didnt get who arranged for my item of clothing to be ironed when the one iron in the hotel available for guests couldn't be located. The staff at the bar let down their colleagues. I know sometimes you don't want to be at work but putting on a face is a must in the hospitality service, this hotel makes you happy and its a bit of a downer when your greeted by miserable staff.
Also on a couple of occasions we found them to give poor service to the kids, for instance making them wait a long time for their change whilst they casually chatted to their colleagues whilst the Kids waited patiently...not on really.

The open top bus provided by the hotel to Quarteira beach was perfect. On the first day we had a very friendly and helpful driver. On the second trip, a grumpy man who acted like he hated his job and as though we were an inconvenience.

We had time after checkout before we had to leave so the changing room was great as we could still lounge and swim then get showered and changed to leave.

The waterpark was absolutely awesome, the kids loved it as did us adults.

TIPS:

Beaches:

€10 for 2 sunbeds and umbrella for the whole day in Quarteira vs €35 for the same for half a day in Villamora makes Quarteira beach the winner hands down. It had more of an atmosphere anyway! But Villamora is worth checking out for the Marina etc but not to spend a day on the beach.

Check out the Wednesday market in Quarteira:
Best place to get little gifts. But the Portuguese don't do haggling so walk the length of the market before you buy anything as you may see the sa

Go bed and breakfast:
We did but the rest of my group didn't and complained about the food most nights. We ate with the group on the last night and understood why...a bit bland and that mass catering taste. There are 2 restaurants literally a minute away. One does mostly seafood the other meat both great, and cheap. It was just my daughter and I and we never spent more that €20 for our meals but spent €30 at the hotel for a substandard meal. Also bonus to eating with the locals is you know what's going on. When we entered the restaurant with everyone wearing white and my daughter just happened to be in a white dress and me a white top we just thought it was a strange coincidence. But we ended up at the "white night" end of summer street party. Of course Claudia arranged a taxi for us with a great company with drivers who gave us the low down on getting back safely at the end of the night.

Use the fridge!:
The lunch time snacks and drinks at the bar can add up. We were on a budget, there is a fridge in the room,we stocked up at Lidil with water, snacks and Sangria(!) Made pack lunches for our days out and bought lovely fresh fruit at Quarteira fruit market near the beach.

This hotel was too great to let the little things bother us, there were way too many positives to let a couple of miserable staff members, bad food and a non-child friendly shower get me down. Hope to be back next summer!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayarah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Loved this Hotel, Well worth a Visit as you get unlimited access to the waterpark.
Food OK, A good selection for breakfast (cereals, toast, beans, eggs, mushrooms, bacon, yogurts, pastries, cheeses & ham... just a typical buffet hotel breakfast, never going to be fabulous but good enough to set you up for the day.

Ate out at the two restaurants next to the Hotel most nights, both fabulous and reasonably priced, Drinks are Half the price of the Hotel , House wine only 6euro per bottle and not bad.

Location of the Hotel is poor, no where to walk to as the main road is very very busy with no pavements, we hired a car so we got to get out and about a lot and stocked up with drinks from the Supermarket as the Hotel charged 2.8 euros for a pepsi !

Hotel snack bar is OK, again just Pizza, toasties & Fries really, the food in the waterpark is much cheaper and the same quality.

The Waterpark is good, best go early when it opens or late afternoon as no queues, you can swim with Sealions which is a nice experience, lots to do for all age groups.

The rooms were immaculate, cleaned every day, very stylish, all rooms have a good view, clean towels everyday and a safety deposit box in your room. Wi-fi is free also.

The Hotel pool is lovely, quiet at times, no need to reserve sunbeds as there are plenty.

The staff were great, entertainment was basic but ok, would definatley go again as long as we have a CAR !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is very modern, clean, and all you whish for when you're with your kids on holiday. First idea was: "Oh oh, next to a popular, crowded water park, this cannot be that restfull." But no worries, it was. The park closes at 18.00, so evenings were very quiet. Rooms were clean, nice and airconditioned. Service was what you can expect from a 4 star hotel. We rented a car so we mostly had only breakfast. But the times we had dinner it was fine.
Pro: rooms were good, breakfast was good, dinner was OK, a pool when you want to escape the water park.
Contra's: we had no all-inclusive, so everything extra you pay! (towels 2 euro per day...)
We would go back with our kids!

Room Tip: We had two connected rooms, which means 2 bathrooms and toilets. Take the pool-side, on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jthury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
2.3 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#26 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
6.4 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquashow Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquashow Park Hotel

Property: Aquashow Park Hotel
Address: E. N. 396 | Aquashow, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Quarteira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quarteira
#7 Spa Hotel in Quarteira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquashow Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquashow Park Hotel is a 4 star Hotel ideal if you are looking for vacations between Quarteira and Vilamoura. We are located in a peaceful place, secure and far from the constant agitation of the center. At the same time we are very close to all the fun, attractions, in the Biggest Aquatic Park, Thematic Park and Funniest Park of the Algarve, The Aquashow. Come visit us at any time of the year, as the Algarve is a very privileged place because of the excellent weather and for having the sun shining all year. In addition to the numerous pools that the Aquashow Park has, the Hotel is no exception and it has 3 swimming pools, one of which is heated and a Jacuzzi. If on one side you prefer the sea waves, you can enjoy the Pool Wave of Aquashow Park or even have a 5 minutes' drive away to be in some of the nearby beaches. It is the perfect place to relax after a day full of emotions in Aquashow Park. The quality and the efficiency offered at all levels, from the staff to the location and infrastructures, until the technologies and the innovator design - these are our advantages. Located in the Algarve, on the principal way out to the highway A22, in Quarteira, the Hotel has at your disposal 148 rooms, 3 of them are adapted for people who have reduced mobility. Every guest has free access to the Aquashow Fun Park during their stay between May 1st and September 30th. Come and get to know our new slides and challenge your family to get on this world of fun. We want you to spend your vacations and unforgettable moments in our company! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aquashow Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquashow Park Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing