We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Hotel Atismar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atismar
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Quarteira
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in December, it was very clean, nice views, the only setback was there was no entertainment, the hotel was a stones throw away from the beach, but being December it was really quiet. Some of the drinks weren't in the all inclusive which wasn't good, but the staff were friendly, food basic had a lot of the same food each day but it was ok, I'm glad I didn't hook a week.

Room Tip: Make sure you got 1 with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weaselsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Review part 1. Four days and glad I only booked a week. First day seem good, food not bad. Room nice, more details later. Day two, lunch chicken bones or fish bones. Dinner ok. Day three, food ok, run out of beer glasses by 7.30. Day four, still lucky to get a beer glass, bought my own in town. Dinner is 7 until 9, food ran out by 8.10. Hotel manager, Mario Pinto, shrugs his shoulders at complaints. I do not think that he could manage to find his bottom with both hands!!!! I can't wait to see what tomorrow brings!!!!! Updates to follow, and a more detailed review. Happy Christmas .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have just returned from a three week stay and I was very impressed with this hotel.

I found the food very well prepared and with ample choice for my needs. Staff were courteous and helpful, rooms and bars etc were clean and inviting, and a superb location.

Obviously this is the quiet season, but if you want a relaxing holiday then this is a good choice - ignore the moans in other posts in this thread.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terryw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed in the last week of November. Rooms are a good size. We were in room 1002. Excellent sea view. Hotel is ideally located. Few yards from the promenade & bus station is 200 yards away. Due to the time of the year there wasn't much open, however it was sunny all week. Temp approx 16c - 18c. Food in the hotel is ok but has a limited choice, however there's always something you find to eat..All/inc is from 11am to 10pm which is plenty of time for that all important drink. Resort is flat & we found enough to do in the week we were there.If you looking for a basic comfortable hotel this is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I'll keep this short. The hotel was spotless, the staff were very nice, the room was fantastic (1009), the location was perfect.

The food was fine, being a small hotel there will never be a massive choice, however 1 meat 1 fish vegetables pasta and rice were on offer every day. Vegetarians will struggle as the veg/pasta will become monotonous. Salads and soups were good and desserts included fresh fruit.

The thing that amused me was the rola cola that people complain about. Yes rola cola isn't nice, but just drink lemonade instead, cheap lemonade is never as bad as cheap coke. However the very pleasant surprise was that the coffee served at the bar wasn't out of a machine, it was made from ground beans in a proper coffee machine. Go figure.....

Anyway, wifi was free, coffee lovely, food for us more than adequate. I would imagine the size of the pool may be an issue in the summer when the hotel is full, but wasn't applicable in November. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Like others have said, go for a high room for the view. We were on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank no_1_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed at the Atismar for a week on the all inclusive basis. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is not bad for the 3* statues and the room was good in size and was cleaned every day.
The location is perfect just a stones throw away from the beach with plenty of shops around and good cafes and bars all in walking distance. The bus station is two mins down the road and you can get a timetable fron the tourist information office on the sea front.
We were the youngest at the hotel at the time age range 30-27 and due to the fact we went out of season theres not that much to do. Get a taxi to Villamouri which the reception at the hotel will call for you its got loads more to do round the marina with a great selection of bars and the taxi ride was only 4 euros.
Would go and stay again and would reccomend the hotel and the area

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shaunrwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just returned from a good holiday. We only had bed and breakfast but found it very nice. The hotel was very clean and the room was adequate. The hotel lived up to it's three star rating. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Great value for the price. Would stay there again. It was near to good restaurants and there was plenty of parking spaces. It is in a good position close to the beach. We were on the fifth floor and did have a view of the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter and have the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
0.2 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 47 in Quarteira
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
QuarteiraSol
QuarteiraSol
#23 of 47 in Quarteira
283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#28 of 47 in Quarteira
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Praia Sol
Hotel Praia Sol
#30 of 47 in Quarteira
494 reviews
7.6 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#72 of 154 in Albufeira
3,043 reviews
7.9 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#124 of 154 in Albufeira
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atismar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atismar

Address: Hotel Atis Avenida Doutor Francisco Sa Carneiro, Quarteira 8125-146, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Quarteira
Price Range: £12 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atismar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Atismar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atismar Hotel Quarteira
Hotel Atismar Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing