We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atismar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Atismar
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel was right near the promenade. Quarteira was quite sleepy so would be good for couples but Villa Mora is in walking distance and is more lively. Hotel pool area was brilliant although the water was quite cold!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    285
    262
    131
    100
See reviews for
138
464
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Located well, all reviews seem to say similar- food poor and it is- especially if you have any specific dietary needs as they won't be catered for. Apart from that you get what you pay for and for us a cheap week away is exactly what it is- but slightly more expensive now we are eating out every night!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Purplepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingskettle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is our 3rd visit to the Atismar. It's a clean and decent hotel, one street away from the beach and prom which is clean, close to shops. Villamuira is a 30 minute walk. Food acceptable and better than previous visits. Down side is there's no entertainment in winter months. £16.25 a night all inclusive!! Would go back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank yaz2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in December, it was very clean, nice views, the only setback was there was no entertainment, the hotel was a stones throw away from the beach, but being December it was really quiet. Some of the drinks weren't in the all inclusive which wasn't good, but the staff were friendly, food basic had a lot of the same food each day but it was ok, I'm glad I didn't hook a week.

Room Tip: Make sure you got 1 with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weaselsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Review part 1. Four days and glad I only booked a week. First day seem good, food not bad. Room nice, more details later. Day two, lunch chicken bones or fish bones. Dinner ok. Day three, food ok, run out of beer glasses by 7.30. Day four, still lucky to get a beer glass, bought my own in town. Dinner is 7 until 9, food ran out by 8.10. Hotel manager, Mario Pinto, shrugs his shoulders at complaints. I do not think that he could manage to find his bottom with both hands!!!! I can't wait to see what tomorrow brings!!!!! Updates to follow, and a more detailed review. Happy Christmas .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quarteira hotels

newcastle england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have just returned from a three week stay and I was very impressed with this hotel.

I found the food very well prepared and with ample choice for my needs. Staff were courteous and helpful, rooms and bars etc were clean and inviting, and a superb location.

Obviously this is the quiet season, but if you want a relaxing holiday then this is a good choice - ignore the moans in other posts in this thread.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terryw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed in the last week of November. Rooms are a good size. We were in room 1002. Excellent sea view. Hotel is ideally located. Few yards from the promenade & bus station is 200 yards away. Due to the time of the year there wasn't much open, however it was sunny all week. Temp approx 16c - 18c. Food in the hotel is ok but has a limited choice, however there's always something you find to eat..All/inc is from 11am to 10pm which is plenty of time for that all important drink. Resort is flat & we found enough to do in the week we were there.If you looking for a basic comfortable hotel this is for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
1.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#23 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
7.9 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#70 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quarteira Sol
Quarteira Sol
#24 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
16.2 mi away
Terrace Club
Terrace Club
#5 of 6 in Porches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atismar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atismar

Property: Hotel Atismar
Address: Hotel Atis Avenida Francisco Sa Carneiro, Quarteira 8125-146, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atismar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Atismar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atismar Hotel Quarteira
Hotel Atismar Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing