We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atismar
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
127
332
311
164
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
332
311
164
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbus stationstayed all inclusivecheap breakcleaned every dayhalf boarda lovely holidaybars and restaurantssun loungersbalconiesfaroprom
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at The Atismar in February with my husband, arrived at 10.30am so room was not ready (not a problem as we were very early) however we checked in without any issues, we were all inclusive so were given our bright orange wristband & all inclusive instructions. Left our bags & went for a wander. Hotel is close to beach with is beautiful. Unfortunately for us the weather was not the best, sunny but chilly. There are plenty of restaurants along the beach front however not all were open at this time of year. Went back to hotel at 1pm to complete check in & we were given a room on 6th floor which did have a sea view. We did have a small bathroom because of room shape but no real problem. Rooms cleaned/bed made everyday & towels changed 3 times. Food was limited but was ok, this was a cheap holiday so we were able to budget eating out occasionally so we did not eat in hotel everyday. breakfast finished at 10am & bar did not open until 11am so if you wanted coffee,water or a beer between these hours you were out of luck. After our 1st breakfast we sat in the bar area while deciding what to do only to be asked to move to reception until bar opened at 11!!!! all inclusive finished at 10pm but stayed open till 12 as a paying bar. All inclusive drinks were all local spirits,beer,tea, coffee etc. Branded drinks could be paid for. The pool area was small but because of the weather no one used it but would imagine it is very busy in the summer. However, as beach so near may not be such an issue. I would be concerned about the restaurant during busy times as not the biggest dining room or serving area. The staff were all lovely. We enjoyed the music channel on the tv in the bar & was grateful it was on as nothing else to do. At this time of year there was no hotel entertainment not sure if this is any different in the high season. Free Wi-Fi was available but only in the bar area & reception which everyone took advantage of. All in all it was a ok break away from work but would not choose to stay here again unless it was cheap or later in the season!!! Fantasia bar (turn left at beach) is worth a visit for Sunday roast & pool table if looking to kill a few hours.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank biggirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A week at this hotel in bad weather was enough. The staff are brilliant, but they have an uphill job. The room we were in really needed sorting out as mould was evident behind the curtains and the plaster was falling away and there was a large crack in the shower tray. The safe also was broken, although we were able to put our things in the hotel safe free of charge. We stayed half board, breakfast was acceptable, but if you think you are getting bacon each day you will be disappointed, we had it once, they rotate the hot breakfasts, with choritzo, and tinned sausages alongside the scrambled and hard boiled eggs and tomatoes. Cereal, toast, and continental was also available. The fruit juice machine broke on our first day and remained broken all week.The hot drinks machine had to be attended to most days. Dinner was also acceptable, just, either meat or fish each day, not brilliant but edible. The beef stew was lovely. Salads were unimaginative but the soups were nice. Desserts are quickly snapped up.The staff are hard pushed to cope with the numbers eating there as there seems to be a shortage of crockery as most days we had to wait for some to washed up before we could eat. The kitchen staff do not check on the food once it is on display so another wait for more to be put out. The dining room is not large enough for the amount of diners. The rooms are kept clean but our beds were very uncomfortable, we had noisy neighbours which kept us awake until 1 am, but the night staff did sort that for us. Management was non existent which is a shame as the staff are really lovely. The hotel has a homely feel and everyone was friendly including the guests. We would not return but all in all we only paid a reasonable rate and so could not really expect too much. ( A balcony would have been nice) But a big well done to all the hardworking staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Positives: Staff were genuinely friendly and happy to help. Location - the hotel is just off the promenade close to beaches, shops etc. To go farther afield we didn't bother with a hire car but bought seven day tourist pass - these get you right along the Algarve from east to west. Individual aircon/heating for each room (and it worked!). Negatives: Extremely limited choice of food with virtually no choice at all for vegetarians beyond tomatoes, sliced onion, rice and plain pasta. Wifi out of action for about 10 days whilst we were there and is limited to around 20 users. We regard this as a 2 star establishment and would recommend staying on a room only basis if food and drink is of any importance to you.

Room Tip: Floor 6 and upwards for the best sea views, 6 and above at the back of the hotel should be good for the sun if no sea view available.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We spent a long weekend in the Hotel Atismar. We arrived on Saturday 1st Feb and left on Tuesday 4th Feb. We were there for our honeymoon. We could not fault anything really. The room was clean. The food was ok..it was a 3 star hotel. The drink was fine. The reception and bar we couldn't fault. Downside was the noisy woman from Balloch...she was a nightmare and caused the reception area to be busier than the bar where she and Jimmy Bond were sitting. Talk about voices that could grate diamonds....The staff were first class and the hotel manager asked the woman from Balloch to keep quiet...In her words...she couldn't handle the complaints the next morning. The town was fine...quiet..but it is Feb. To the people of Balloch...I bet you had a quiet weekend...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jashcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends for a quick winter break!!!! First thing the staff are a credit to the hotel, very friendly, polite and hard working. The hotel is 3 star, very clean, the rooms are spotless as is the rest of hotel. We stayed all incisive, the food was ok, nobody was going to starve, the food was never going to be fine dining. The bar was very good and we were very well looked by the guys running the bar, a good choice of drinks, highlight of the is 'cocktail of the day' all incisive finishes at 10 pm, so we did end up explore some of the local bar's, which are good, there's something for everyone.
A lot of people have knocked this hotel, we found it's a great place, good value for money, nice staff and clean, what more can you ask for!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank exmo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews