We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY SHORT TRIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atismar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Atismar
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVELY SHORT TRIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This trip was a last minute Present for my Birthday, and was a bit apprehensive when I was told the break would be all-inclusive. I read previous reviews online and wondered what the hell my other half and family were thinking about.
What a complete surprise from our arrival at the hotel until we left. The hotel was attractive, just hundreds of meters from the beach, the room was bright clean and comfortable.
The staff very helpful, friendly and the service excellent.
Food was abundant and we were offered a decent choice. There was never a meal when I didn't have something nice to eat...........and the all inclusive drinks were flowing.
Quarteira is a lovely resort, with a nice promenade, beautiful beach, fish and vegetable markets, and wasn't too busy at this time of year.
I don't know where those who have placed negative reviews have stayed before, but I have stayed in many budget hotels over the years and can honestly say that I will definitely be back to the Atismar, as it ranks quite highly on my list.
An ideal spot to get away for a short break in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jimb064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    292
    266
    134
    103
See reviews for
142
474
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

first the good part about the hotel the rooms are clean.And now the bad parts the food is horrible you get 2 choices fish and meat that's it and the meat dish is always from the day before no cold meat for the salad no potatoes always chips and veg soup the breakfast was rank the drinks well i can't describe the taste of them we were all inclusive and we had to eat and drink out every day.Now about Quarteria this is a beautiful place plenty of bars one of the best bars to be in is baz and minnies fantastic bar barry and his staff are great treat you like family we were in there every day had a fab time made us feel so welcome it's the best bar in the area there isn't alot of english bars but bazz and minnies is the best you will get a very warm welcome there isn't many shops and for people with mobility problems and need scooters or wheelchairs expect a bumpy ride the paths are cobbled loved the area but not the hotel stay there at your own risk

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhino2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quarteira hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Arrived to a pleasant and friendly reception from Atismar staff, our room was lovely and clean no problems with bugs at all. Comfy beds but 2 singles instead of a double but still did us fine.. All inclusive food was great although not a huge variety it included fish other meats, rice pastas, chips breads salad, desserts and breakfast was eggs bacon toast cereals! not too bad for the price we payed.. Bar tender (short with glasses :) ) was amazing always very helpful and polite.. Also young female waitress was lovely, Only downfall was Quarteria is very quiet if your a young couple, but perfect for families or older holiday goers.. not many local bars or late night shops .. If you stay here take a visit to Villamoura and Albufiera for nightlife and a bigger range of shops!

Room Tip: those on the higher floors have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from 3 night short break to Quateira, staying at Hotel Astimar and I am very happy with our experience. I have to admit, I was slightly apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews but I can barely fault our experience and would definitely recommend for its great value and location.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from a lovely receptionist who answered any questions we had regarding our booking and assisted in arranging transfers. The hotel itself is very bright, modern looking and clean, rooms had the same feel with spacious layout, nice bathroom and shower, air con and balcony. Clean beds and towels replaced daily. Only issue which is very minor is the beds were a bit hard but other that, no problems.
We stayed on B&B basis and I was surprised with the choice on offer including a hot breakfast buffet as well as continental. Pool area and bar nice and friendly staff. Overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel and with the extremely close location to the beach and short distance to airport, I would recommend to anyone in need of a short, beach getaway. Thank you Hotel Astimar!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skibbereen, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

As for a 3* hotel it's a great value really, they work really hard and make every effort to do their best so the guests feel good. Food is ok, but the rooms are very clean, beds comfortable and staff works fantastic. Very well situated close to the beach, recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Agmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stated here for 3 nights. We had a lovely welcome and had already requested a high floor room after reading previous reviews. Although check in was not until 2pm and we had arrived at 11.30am we were given out AI band and offered to leave our luggage behind reception. Once in our room the view was lovely (9th floor) room was clean and a good size. When we go on holiday we only spend time in our room to sleep and refresh to go out in the evening. Service at the bar can be a little slow but we were on holiday so why rush. If you drink local beer it is in endless supply on AI between 11am and 10pm. Only negative if you like branded soft drinks then these are not included. Breakfast was adequate... We don't normally have time for breakfast at home. Ample toast, cereal and a selection of cooked food. Lunch there was always fresh salad, chips and a selection of cooked although we only ate here once for lunch. Although we were AI we are not ones to stay and eat in the same place everyday. We enjoy going out and about tasting the local dishes. The location of the hotel was great, pool was spotless although a little cold. If you want a few days away with lovely weather for cheaper than stay in the UK (including flights) then you can not beat this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimstu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just stayed at the Atismar for 6 nights, the room was large with a good size bedroom area and it is 50 yards from the beach, that is where the good points end. We stayed B&B, thankfully not full board. The breakfasts were awful, they kept running out of food, which was poorly prepared and barely adequate on some days.One of two small lifts was continually breaking down. We booked a second room for our son who was visiting part of the time, his shower didn't operate properly, reported at reception, nothing was done so he had to shower in our room, two floors below.The staff were clearly a pretty unhappy crew and there were to few of them. I don't know who awarded the 3 stars but, this hotel should be stripped of at least two. Shame because with the location is great and the hotel has real potential. All the guests we spoke to shared the same views and would be happy to pay more for better service and facilities.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
0.2 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#25 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
7.9 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quarteira Sol
Quarteira Sol
#24 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
8.1 mi away
Varandas de Albufeira
Varandas de Albufeira
#145 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
7.6 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#70 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atismar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atismar

Property: Hotel Atismar
Address: Hotel Atis Avenida Francisco Sa Carneiro, Quarteira 8125-146, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atismar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atismar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atismar Hotel Quarteira
Hotel Atismar Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing