We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed just one night en route to our villa. We paid £28 for our family of 4 incl breakfast! We weren't expecting much but the room was huge, quiet, clean. Breakfast plentiful. Pool area pleasant although unheated.
Other guests all Brits. Slight atmosphere of 'benidorm' tv program but a nice enough friendly crowd.
Ideal for a night or 2.
Incredible value.
Take good directions if ur trying to find it in the dark!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahwithah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    320
    175
    71
    53
See reviews for
221
338
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was a last minute holiday booked for myself and my husband to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We arrived at the hotel at 1.30 in the morning and received a warm welcome. We were given our room and once inside we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room which was plenty big enough and immaculately clean with a good size bathroom and storage space. The only negative point was the fact that we could not get the air conditioning to work and after trying for 20mins to get it working we phoned reception and were informed that nothing could be done until the morning. Being too tired to worry about it we left it until the following morning and informed reception on our way to breakfast. By the time we returned to the room it had been sorted! Maid service was every day and towels changed daily too.

The hotel was very peaceful and ideal for couples. I would not recommend this hotel for families with small children as there would not be enough to entertain them. There was light entertainment provided every night of our stay but for those of us who preferred something a bit livelier, Vilamoura Marina is just a 10 min drive away and not to be missed. It only cost 10 euros for a taxi there and back and there are a good selection of bars and restaurants.
The beaches are approximate 10 mins away by free shuttle bus provided by the hotel and are beautiful.
We booked a bed and breakfast break and believe this was the right choice for us. The meals are all buffet style and there was a good selection for breakfast however for evening meal we found it very boring and lacking in choice with only 2 meat/fish dishes to choose from.
A number of people that we met staying at the hotel had gone all inclusive and were very disappointed with the food choice particularly at lunch and teatime. The other watch out for all inclusive was that the bar was only available up to 10pm and drinks restricted to 2 per person. After this time you had to pay for your drinks.
There is a Lidl approx 10 mins by foot just outside the hotel grounds for those that choose self catering and we also found a fantastic italian bar/restaurant called 'Tirimasu' within 10 mins walking distance from the hotel which offered great value for money menu.
On the whole we would definitely go back if we are looking for a relaxing holiday, however if we were to stay for more than 1 week we would recommend hiring a car as there really isn't much to see/do.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms made them susceptible to noise from air conditioning in rooms above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

After the reviews we read we didn't know what to expect but, on arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist - our room was very spacious & clean & beds very comfy; noise was minimal, food we found was to our liking & sufficient enough for us with plenty of choice!! (the manager even offered to get me bread, milk & cereals if I wished as I am gluten intolerant) Something which some English restarants/Hoels don't offer
Staff were excellent & friendly - overall we enjoyed our stay & have no qualms regarding the location as we like the quiet & enjoyed a lovely relaxed holiday. Shuttle bus is there for travel into Qarteira & Vilamoura on a regular basis!!
Our room was ideal with A/C - kettle & fridge,
we would recommend this holiday for peace & quiet

Room Tip: A/C rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 196DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived to friendly receptionist our room was big enough for our family of four with balcony fridge kettle very clean throughout hotel food was a bit repetitive but always found something we liked,soft drinks ie cans of sprite dear so we opted to walk ten mins to lidl to stock up on drinks and water.mini bus provides great access to towns,vilamoria defo worth a visit,entertainment every night from bingo to singer,staff friendly very impressed would go again

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank laurajh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Right were do i start ok was too out in the woods .was nowhere near the 10 min to the beach more like 30 min the staff in the reasturant was awful never smiling.they seam too watch everything u eat and drink . And after 10 clock u have to pay for your drinks even though uv paid for allinclusive which we thought was disgusting .theres was nothing at all for my two kids too do this should only cater for adults only i think .the view from my room was a field with an old shed with three men living rough in .the food was not nice at all . Nothing there for the children rice and chips everyday its was full of the rude german people it felt like the faulty towers hotel with the bell on the bar biiiiii what more can i say worst hotel we have ever stayed at never again dont go there be warned .




  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnapegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quarteira hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

After rejecting the first room offered to us on arrival, we were given a fairly basic room which was adequate. No Tea/coffee making facilities and the TV was small and mainly Portuguese or German programming. Decent bathroom, and generally ok. Cleanliness was excellent, but the food was nothing to write home about. Bit of a gamble with the breakfast offerings, often short of hot items, and bacon rarely available. Menu mostly favoured the German palate. Staff were warm and friendly and very helpful. Although a mini bus was available five times a day, an evening service would be a big advantage for socialising, especially due to the remoteness of the hotel. Taxis to Quateira (nearest town) about 6 euros each way. A bit expensive if you dont want to sample the rather dull 'entertainment' on offer at the hotel each evening.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room with better TV and tea and coffee facilities close to the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Last year at this time i posted a seething attack on this joint mainly based on food.
Due to changes in circumstances we booked again for this September and were very pleasantly surprised at the improvement in variety and quality of the food, albeit they still have no salad (cold meats) available.
Everything seemed to have moved up a gear or two. Even boiled potatoes now available instead of "Chips with everything".
I fail to understand complaints about location---do people not check this out before booking?
Entertainment---Why should a hotel of this calibre provide entertainment---the one night we stayed in we were treated to good sixties type of songs and some residents got up to jive etc.
There are still areas where better management of the restaurant needs to be addressed but they have come a long way from last year.
Again, if you want to mix with the friendly locals, the Central Bar is just up the road a few meteres.
Bear in mind---you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Best get a room on top deck. Only real complaint is that the noise insulation is poor. On two night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
1.6 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#37 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
2.7 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
24.6 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
17.1 mi away
Be Smart Terrace Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinhal do Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Property: Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Address: Sitio de Semino, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinhal do Sol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinhal do Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Pinhal Do
Hotel Pinhal Sol
Quarteira Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel Quarteira
Pinhal Do Sol Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing