We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and quiet, friendly staff, good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Quarteira
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and quiet, friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

So far so good at this hotel. Room is comfortable with couch and coffee table! The bar and pool are nice too. A 2 mile walk or free shuttle bus to the town or Vilamora. A mile walk to the supermarket and the bus to Albufiera or Faro.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie-Escocia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    312
    168
    70
    51
See reviews for
217
326
31
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I agree with all comments regarding the location of the hotel but the staff in whatever position they held were very helpful and friendly. The evening meal was slightly formal with wine waiter service which was nice. All meals were buffet with an excellent choice even if you are 'picky'. It was rainy when we went but we still enjoyed the entertainment in the lounge/bar even the karaoke one night was extremely entertaining with Elvis's, Sinatra's, etc. strutting their stuff. The X factor show should seek out potential talent in the Algarve.

Room Tip: First floor rooms would have more of a view with a small balcony overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Having read other peoples reviews I knew what to expect, there wasn't much to do at the Hotel but what there was was at a very high standard.
The room was very spacious, clean and adequate for what we wanted and cleaned every day by the Staff.
The Reception Staff were excellent and very knowledgeable about everything even down to the sorts of birds we could see in the area! Check In was a doddle.
The Shuttle Service was excellent and on time.
All the Staff were kind and courteous and all spoke perfect English.
The food was excellent, well cooked, varied and the portions were very good and some people there went up a couple of times if they were hungry.
On the Wednesday they stopped doing a Buffet Lunch and we used the Bar Menu which was to the same standard and plentiful. Compliments to both Chefs.
The Bar Staff were very good and being All Inclusive we never had any problems getting a drink and they always took an order from you with your meals.
All in all a very good holiday, if you wand quiet,a beer and a book this place is perfect. I will be back!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My sister and I stayed here last week, the weather was very warm so we just enjoyed doing nothing very much, sitting around the pool and relaxing with a book. We took the free hotel shuttle bus to Quateria a couple of times, there is a long beach there with many cafes, bars and shops to while away the day. We also visited Villa Mora which was lovely. On the whole the hotel was great, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room we had was large and well equipped, the whole place was looked after and very clean. We were all inclusive and the food was very nice, there was something for everyone and plenty of it. There were mostly couples and single travellers staying during this time and we met some really nice people of all nationalities, I would recommend this hotel and may we go back there next year.

Room Tip: Dont go here if you want 24/7 entertainment, but if you are happy to make your own or just relax and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieScouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The room that I was allocated was in an annexe block located about a hundred yards from the reception/bar/restaurant area and was very clean and comfortable if a little basically furnished. The big attraction for me was that it was a quiet area with its own pool and garden area.

The restaurant offered good quality food for the most part with a good selection of breads. The evening meals were usually of good quality and variety and food was plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful by and large in common with all the people of the region. I did have an issue regarding getting a table in the restaurant one busy evening but It was resolved perfectly satisfactorily.

There is a regular and free mini bus service to both Quarteira and Vilamoura. and only takes ten to fifteen minutes. It is, however, an easy twenty minute walk to Quarteira.

The Algarve is a deservedly popular destination with lovely people, lots of warm sunshine and great scenery. This hotel offers good value for money for those looking for a quieter location

Room Tip: The annexe block offers a quieter location having its own pool and garden area with sun loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Ample food , very friendly & helpful staff . Large clean rooms .All Inclusive a great idea .
Shuttle service a bliss .
Lots to see & do along the coast . Local market a short walk on the Wednesday great place for gifts to take home .
Loved Portugal . !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruzier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

After reading the reviews wasn't sure what to expect as we went AI. The food isn't too bad once you work out whats good and not so good. Breakfast was good, the salad fresh,nice choice of breads and the fruit fresh,not tinned! The evening meal wasn't always the best but you didn't go hungry. Staff were actually very nice if you took the time to be social they were just very busy. A special mention to Manuel behind the bar he was lovely and all the kids liked him too.all in all we had a fab holiday, met some lovely people, the room was clean and beds made every day and the weather brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
1.6 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#42 of 50 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
17.1 mi away
Terrace Club
Terrace Club
#5 of 6 in Porches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
2.8 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 37 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
24.4 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
1.7 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 50 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinhal do Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Property: Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Address: Sitio de Semino, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinhal do Sol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, TravelUp and LoveHolidays so you can book your Pinhal do Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Pinhal Do
Hotel Pinhal Sol
Quarteira Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel Quarteira
Pinhal Do Sol Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing