We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for active families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for active families”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is a fairly basic hotel - room with bath/shower & WC.
As the hotel is a few kilometers from town it's quiet. We had a rental car so distance was no problem, but the hotel offers a shuttle as well. plenty of parking.
The room we had was huge - almost an apartment, the kids had a semi-room to themselves. the Bath & WC were old, basic but clean and functional.
Breakfast buffet was ok - except for the coffee which was quite bad, shame - as in town you can get a coffee & nata (pastry) for a 1 eur, so saving on coffee is false economy.

The swimming pool is small but nice to spend some hours relaxing.

The service was friendly and efficient.

There are many beutiful beaches nearby (less than 15 minute by car), as well a golf courses, nice towns in the interior - lots to do,with great weather to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HopAlongDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    319
    175
    71
    53
See reviews for
221
338
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Manuel and bruno were amazing staff members and took great care of us. Food was ok. Beer in Portugal just plain sucks so not much to say there. The vino and port was amazing as to be expected. I would recomened tgis place if you want a nice quiet vacation with friendly staff. The peice is right. I ate and drink my price in cost to stay easy in the first 3 days of 10.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthewschelpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for a week in the middle of November.
Location is a little set back from the busier areas of town, but this is clearly shown on website and was not a problem for ourselves.
The hotel provides a free drop-off and pick-up shuttle bus service to Vilamoura & Quarteira.
Food was provided buffet style, plenty of choice and although not 5 star quality, it was fresh & enjoyable.
Staff were professional if not overly friendly, although we had no problem with the service we received.
Room was basic, yet comfortable and was more than suitable for our needs. Room had good air-conditioning and was cleaned daily.
Would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

So far so good at this hotel. Room is comfortable with couch and coffee table! The bar and pool are nice too. A 2 mile walk or free shuttle bus to the town or Vilamora. A mile walk to the supermarket and the bus to Albufiera or Faro.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie-Escocia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I agree with all comments regarding the location of the hotel but the staff in whatever position they held were very helpful and friendly. The evening meal was slightly formal with wine waiter service which was nice. All meals were buffet with an excellent choice even if you are 'picky'. It was rainy when we went but we still enjoyed the entertainment in the lounge/bar even the karaoke one night was extremely entertaining with Elvis's, Sinatra's, etc. strutting their stuff. The X factor show should seek out potential talent in the Algarve.

Room Tip: First floor rooms would have more of a view with a small balcony overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Having read other peoples reviews I knew what to expect, there wasn't much to do at the Hotel but what there was was at a very high standard.
The room was very spacious, clean and adequate for what we wanted and cleaned every day by the Staff.
The Reception Staff were excellent and very knowledgeable about everything even down to the sorts of birds we could see in the area! Check In was a doddle.
The Shuttle Service was excellent and on time.
All the Staff were kind and courteous and all spoke perfect English.
The food was excellent, well cooked, varied and the portions were very good and some people there went up a couple of times if they were hungry.
On the Wednesday they stopped doing a Buffet Lunch and we used the Bar Menu which was to the same standard and plentiful. Compliments to both Chefs.
The Bar Staff were very good and being All Inclusive we never had any problems getting a drink and they always took an order from you with your meals.
All in all a very good holiday, if you wand quiet,a beer and a book this place is perfect. I will be back!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My sister and I stayed here last week, the weather was very warm so we just enjoyed doing nothing very much, sitting around the pool and relaxing with a book. We took the free hotel shuttle bus to Quateria a couple of times, there is a long beach there with many cafes, bars and shops to while away the day. We also visited Villa Mora which was lovely. On the whole the hotel was great, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room we had was large and well equipped, the whole place was looked after and very clean. We were all inclusive and the food was very nice, there was something for everyone and plenty of it. There were mostly couples and single travellers staying during this time and we met some really nice people of all nationalities, I would recommend this hotel and may we go back there next year.

Room Tip: Dont go here if you want 24/7 entertainment, but if you are happy to make your own or just relax and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieScouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
1.6 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#40 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
2.7 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
24.6 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
17.1 mi away
Be Smart Terrace Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinhal do Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Property: Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Address: Sitio de Semino, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinhal do Sol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinhal do Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Pinhal Do
Hotel Pinhal Sol
Quarteira Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel Quarteira
Pinhal Do Sol Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing