We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Ampalius(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Jose Beach Hotel(Quarteira)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$303
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Old Village Apartments(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$281
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
181
342
193
79
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
342
193
79
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomminibus serviceshuttle busquiet locationbit out of the waysmall fridgesmall hoteliron and ironing boardrelaxing holidaysnack menubuffet stylebeanscleaned every dayplenty of choiceshort breakhired a caraqua park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Staff very nice. Hotel decor a bit tired but very clean.
We up graded to a superior room, which had a sofa and kettle-no tea or coffee though. You have to buy your own from supermarket. Nearest 1/2 mile away-Lidl. We had double bed which had single size blanket on. was cold at times but it was early February. It is in a residential area. Need the curtesy bus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Jean Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Amazing staff friendly helpful, lovely hotel, only down side is no entrainment at nights and due to the location it could do with evening entertainment, other then that.fantastic holiday, we would return. It's not really a location for teenager's but for adults it's just what you want, peace ,just heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Clean. Nice gardens great shuttle bus service into local towns. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Some people have made commented that the rooms based at the far end of the resort are a long way away, which I feel is a slightly unjust, it is a three minute walk however, may be difficult for people with poor mobility. A good budget, country hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debsdonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

If you want to cross the road and lie on the beach, this is out of the way, but a shuttle bus is provided. If you want to stay in the grounds, there is a lovely garden and swimming pool, and no noise at night. The staff are as nice as they come, and the room was cleaned and the beds made daily. Plenty of choice of excellent food, two fish, two meat daily, if you are a rigid veggie, pulses are available cold, but you are still provided for. The standard of cooking is excellent, and soups and solids are for starters, and a choice of deserts and fruits, madeira cakes, cheeses, sometimes creme caramel, but always something different each night. Breakfast consists of a wide choice of breads, jams, a toaster is available, cereals and bacon, eggs, fried, boiled and scrambled, tomato, beans, sausages, tea and coffee, as well as fruit juices. My wife and me used this hotel as our home for the week, we looked forward to coming back from our days out walking, a great meal at the end of the day. However much the Algarve has been developed since I was last there twenty two years ago, it can not detract from the reason, it's beautiful coast, and within walking distance of this hotel are miles and miles of long sandy beaches, lagoons, superb wetlands and some of the Algarve's beautiful cliffs. We can't wait to go back, and this is the hotel we want to go to. There is also a LIDL about a quarter of a mile towards town, as good a supermarket as you will need. I score the location as average, to my wife and me we were glad it is out of the way, it is quiet, but a shuttle bus takes guests daily to Quarteira and Vilamoura the owners have done their best to think of everybody's needs.

Room Tip: All rooms face the same way, towards the gardens and the coast, some reviews complained about the distance some of the rooms are from the restaurant, but they are only on two levels, and many high rise hotels give much further to walk.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we have just come back from this hotel - very peaceful and I am glad I read the reviews and found exactly what others thought about it. Being a muslim as well as vegetarian I had doubts initially - but I was given a warm welcome and respect all through my stay. The staff Vera and the cook Mr Jose Carmel from Cape Verde were very helpful. The cook looked after us and made sure I did not starve.. lovely vegetarian choice of home made style soups! Car is essential if your stay is for a longer period. IF its a short break, I dont think it will be necessary to hire .. as the bus fares to Faro, Loule, Albufera is cheap and this way you can do your walking - good for your health - above all weather in February was lovely

Room Tip: choose any room - even a standard room is spacious than 4* hotels. you can upgrade for a kettle /fridge
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ifami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews