We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Quarteira
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we have just arrived back from this hotel at teatime. a nice quiet place,friendly,not too big. my hubby and i needed the break,after a few stressful months and chose here as we visited with family 2 yrs ago. no it's not full of youngsters,not full of drunks,and noisy music. but the food is good,and rooms are spotless for 3 star. we would go again anytime . Thank you to all the staff .

Room Tip: ask for rooms near reception if you have trouble walking .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dartsnan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just arrived back after a 4 day break..we had room 224 its a huge 1st floor room double bed and 2 single beds behind the curtains.. all mod cons were provided just take tea coffee and sugar. . This room was a five minute walk from Reception and if u want closer ask for rooms 201 ish..food was average for all inclusive but a top tip is order from bar menu at lunch time at no extra cost. Eg omelettes spaghetti bol pizza ..staff seemed bit grumpy but its just the way they are.. neatest shop is lidl but its about 15 min walk.. all in all good holiday if I had to give it a bad point id say they don't give you a courtesy room to shower if u have an evening flight

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexfifield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we stayed for 6nights in this hotel,and with a 6 year old I was a little disappointed there was no play area as was shown on previous photos when I researched hotel, as we were leaving they started to put plastic play houses,slides etc out. we were out most the day time even though stayed inclusive,as no entertainment,shuttle bus from hotel very handy,at Quarteira bus terminal you can visit Albufiera for 8 euros return,which was a great place,food very average and repetitive,if there is one thing to change -they could improve by early morning breakfasts for guests with awkward time to depart,myself and also a young mother (who left in the afternoon)was carrying food to her transfer car as rushing to leave,drinks ok,till 10pm,food is not offered through out day only tea and biscuits,but drinks are,if you want quiet,peaceful book reading-go.

Room Tip: rooms large and basic,had to chase up house cleaning for fresh towels,and no one collected cups in 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay here. Having read the reviews we went in with an open mind and we were pleased. We stayed for a weeks all inclusive, 8 of us with two young children. The location was about 5km outside of quarteira, the hotel does offer a shuttle bus to vilamoura and quarteira but this was full everyday and as there was so many of us we took a taxi when we wanted to go out which worked out at 5€. The hotel itself is nice, quite a small complex. We stayed at the bottom of the complex in a small block of several apartments which was quiet but we had the pool to ourselves and although it's a good 5 minute walk from reception and the restaurant, one of our family members is elderly so perhaps not the best for him, but otherwise we were happy with this. The all inclusive service was okay, food we found to be lovely, a good variety lots of fresh fruit, meats, salad, rice, & a lot of fish! the chef Joseph was lovely and was extremely generous when giving out portions. Bar staff were friendly and the restaurant staff worked hard to ensure all guests were seated although they did occasionally come across as being a little bossy!! We had four days of rain unfortunately and did find it hard to entertain our two children, there is a small outdoor play area however for them but not a lot else-entertainment at an evening was virtually non existent, please look out for bingo which I believe is held weekly as it is worth playing purely for the entertainment value! The cleaners attended our rooms daily which was fantastic the complex was clean and well maintained. Our room was fine, clean but needed a little more storage, we had an air con/heater and tv (with only one English Channel!) Staff at reception again are friendly and we found them to be very helpful when my husband needed an emergency dentist. I would recommend a visit to albuifera, absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I read a lot of the reviews and went away with an open mind, and wasn't disappointed. We unfortunately had 4 days of cold wet weather... Staff were very helpful and we were given a heater for our room, can't blame anyone for the weather. We stayed half board and there was always a choice of hot and cold food which wad good. The hotel is away from the sea and though there is a mini bus service it is only three a day. For a rejuvenation of batteries it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited Algarve in April 2014 and stayed in the hotel for 11 days. As a family of four including two little boys aged almost 5 and over 1, we got a triple room with a cot bed. The room was huge with a separated space for the 5-year old to sleep. The balcony was secure and bathroom big. The room was simple but clean, had a modern TV. It was just perfect for our needs although some shelves in the wardrobe would make it even better.
The food was was absolutely fantastic, plenty of choice every day and the chef was recommending vegetables in a charming way (Vitamina!). We chose half-board so we had a breakfast and late dinner. The dining space was pleasant and a high chair provided however I can imagine that in a high season it could be a tight squeeze. The waiting staff seemed to be a bit stressed some times but they were very helpful and friendly. (Especially Cristina - thank you).
Apart from the swimming pool there is not much facilities for children on site but there is a huge water world just a few minutes drive and lots of attractions in Algarve itself so you can never be bored unless you want to stay in the hotel 24h a day!
The location is not a spectacular one but there is a lot of parking space if you want to hire a car and a Lild supermarket is within a walking distance. The hotel operates a shuttle bus to the Quarteira centre. Overall a decent place to spend a long time and would recommend it to families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Took the fiancé there.We stayed in a mini hotel at the end of the complex with a pool and lovely garden area (scope it out) it's much better than by the restaurant, it's a bit of a walk but lovely. The food was ok, nice, what you'd expect for the price. I wouldn't stay all inclusive, we were half board and it was lovely. The drinks are very expensive though €2.60 for a 1.5ltr of water, Lidls is just a 10 minute walk away and the water is 16cents! There were some building works going on down in our mini hotel all day which was quite annoying. The hotel was clean, tidy, (beds weren't great), staff friendly and they offer a free minibus down to the town and Marina a few times a day, the Marina is lovely with lots of restaurants on the front. We were very impressed overall with the hotel for the price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#42 of 48 in Quarteira
977 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 48 in Quarteira
1,643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zodiaco
Hotel Zodiaco
#24 of 48 in Quarteira
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aquashow Park Hotel
Aquashow Park Hotel
#10 of 48 in Quarteira
1,131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
767 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quarteira Sol
Quarteira Sol
#26 of 48 in Quarteira
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinhal do Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Address: Sitio de Semino, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range: £21 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinhal do Sol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinhal do Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Pinhal Do
Hotel Pinhal Sol
Quarteira Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel Quarteira
Pinhal Do Sol Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing