We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Pic-nic

Pic-nic
Ranked #242 of 380 Restaurants in Quarteira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: At Main Ocean View Avenue
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The staff were very friendly meals and drink were good ,Ideal to sit and have a drink and use the free W-fi

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    58
    38
    24
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We visited here as it had received good reports on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. I would most certainly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice friendly staff here, really wanted to help us decide what we chose to eat. Wine was nice, olives weren't so nice in my opinion but my boyfriend liked them. We chose steak on the stone, which was amazing! Loads of steak with lots of different condiments to go with, chips, rice and salad and best part you cooked your steak to perfection! Only down side to this restaurant is that it got extremely busy later on and did lack abit of atmosphere and they over charged us which we didn't realise until later. other than that it was a lovely restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harri1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great at a price”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a great swordfish main course with my wife and friends for our wedding anniversary. Efficient but casual service in casual surroundings with great views. The food was great but at a price! Would go back gain, the restaurant has a better atmosphere in the evening, pity about the ignorant smokers while people are still eating!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulster
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FELL SHORT”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Found this place to be more expensive than others, gave less than average portions and less than average quality. Strangely the children where given larger portions than the adults!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaywiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pic-nic also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Pic-nic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing