We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzaria Mamma Mia

Pizzaria Mamma Mia
Ranked #111 of 363 Restaurants in Quarteira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pizza and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very busy Saturday night so the staff were extremely busy! Pizza was ok a bit tasteless but large and filling no herbs used so not a lot of flavour we also shared a large salad! The waiter was pleasant but you could see they were rushed off their feet it was still packed at 10pm

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Piskyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    50
    23
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ignorant staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We went planning to eat sorry don't the male member of staff had a face like thunder so we asked for a drink got it they couldn't wait for us to leave sorry won't be goin back plenty of other places to go we're you get treated right

Helpful?
1 Thank 30trebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Place to go for pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

You must start with the cheese garlic bread but it is filling so take it easy.
Tried several different dishes here but the pizzas are what these guys do best. Friendly staff and prompt service. Fair price for decent food. They also do home deliverys.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clueless on piripiri”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We have just been in this restaurant and we ordered piripiri chicken from the menu board and was surprised to find that when it arrived it was in the form of a pastie like pizza the contents were ninety percent cheese and two pieces of shredded chicken, we were given a bottle of piripiri sauce which was taken off us within three minutes to be given to some other customers who it seemed to be spending more with them, unfriendly atmosphere, will give it a wide berth and spend my hard earned money with someone who gives value for money and knows what piripiri chicken is.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Lovely food , staff very friendly and helpful. Great choice something for everyone. Children made very welcome. We were impressed so we went back again on another night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzaria Mamma Mia also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Pizzaria Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing