We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for Coffee & Cake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pastelaria Duo Doce

Pastelaria Duo Doce
Ranked #6 of 13 Dessert in Quarteira
Cuisines: Cafe, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a chic coffee shop and bakery with a sunny terrace on the lively streets of Quarteira, with an elegantly designed interior and vitrines filled with all kinds of baked goods. Enjoy pastries, beautiful sponge cakes, rolls and snacks - our popular pastel de natas are a traditional Portuguese treat. We bake them all here on our premises. We also make gorgeous cakes for weddings, baptisms and birthdays. If you need a customised cake, just call us. Everyone is warmly welcome at Pastelaria Duo Doce!
Naas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for Coffee & Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

i will visit Duo Doce almost every day when in Quarteira and have always enjoyed it Good Coffee and great cakes .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stopped at the Crown Plaza in Villamoura and found this was the best Pastelaria close by, about 15 to 20 minutes walk along the sea front. Excellent selection of cakes and not expensive, plus comfortable seating both inside and outside with helpful staff.

Quarteria isn't anything like Villamoura, which I'd say is a plus, and it is worth visiting. Walk along the sea front and you will firstly come to the Fish Market then stroll along the front all the way to the end of the town, where you will find yet another attractive beach area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ajs408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and good selection of cakes and snacks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We pop into this cafe for a quick snack as it was the nearest to our apartment. The staffs were very friendly and a go. Selection of cakes and snacks were available at very reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sukyi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A very warm welcome is offered here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

A place to sit and soak up the sun in the square as a large amount of outside seating is available as well as an indoor area too. Staff are very friendly and service is quick and efficient. Cakes and the like are to die for, there is so much selection, you are spoilt for choice. As with many od the establishments in The Algarve, beer, wine and spirits are available as well as traditional hot drinks. All items available are very reasonably priced and they even do 'speciality' cakes for those extra special occasions which look fantastic. A good haunt used by both tourists and locals alike which is always a good sign. A place to put on the pounds, that's for sure! As I've already said, a real sun trap too - what more could you ask for?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ScorpioTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

not much to dislike about Duo Doce,a great selection of cakes ,pastries and savouries as well as sandwiches and toasties ,coffees of all types as well as beer and some spiritsorder at the counted and the very friendly and pleasant staff will bring it too you either inside or out,most prefer outside as they have seating for about 60 people the area being a sun trap ,very good value for money ,situated just past the council offices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastelaria Duo Doce also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Pastelaria Duo Doce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing