We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a warm welcome!”

Baz Minnies Irish Bar
Ranked #7 of 363 Restaurants in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: MONDAY 21.30 KILLER POOL TUESDAY 21.30 DR WHY QUIZ WEDNESDAY 21.30 KARAOKE THURSDAY 21.30 KILLER POOL FRIDAY 21.30 KARAOKE SATURDAY 21.30 LIVE MUSIC SUNDAY 21.30 KILLER POOL Come in and enjoy the atmosphere of a 'true'irish bar in Quarteira.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a warm welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Baz and Minnies has to be the best place to stop and unwind in Quarteira, just off the promenade the bar is convivial and Barry and his staff are very welcoming.

A good selection of beers and spirits at great prices with free wifi and the ability to print straight from the wireless printer behind the bar.

We are looking forward to watching the World Cup on one of the 4 tv screens dotted around the bar!

Recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chesterfester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuarteiraBaz, Owner at Baz Minnies Irish Bar, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We certainly hope to see you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    23
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best bar in Quarteria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

i loved every thing about this bar no frills or food just great company and drink barry the owner is very friendly gives you a warm welcome same goes with his staff the expats that go in the bar make you feel welcome they have karioke on tuesday and friday nights all the sport or you can just sit and chill while having a drink this bar is a must fantastic

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rhino2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuarteiraBaz, Owner at Baz Minnies Irish Bar, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Was great meeting you Sharon, and so glad you enjoyed our pub and company. Hope all goes well and that we will see you in the new year,Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
1 review
“Fantastic bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

First visited Baz Minnies last year when in Quarteira on an all girls holiday. Nephew advised us to pay a visit (as he has been quite a few times) and we weren't disappointed. Met some lovely friendly people and the Super Bock goes down a treat!! Just been again (last week) with my hubby. He was well impressed - nearly even got him on the karaoke. If it had been up to him we would have been in the bar every night :-). We've already decided that we will be going back next year, so see you then Baz and Co xx .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank drowt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuarteiraBaz, Owner at Baz Minnies Irish Bar, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for you review. Your husband was right,, nothing better, after a hard day on the beach than to chill out with us, with a cold superbock. See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really friendly genuine people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

You have to visit this bar, such a friendly atmosphere and all the staff are really helpful, Karaoke night is a blast and will definately be going back if we visit Quarteira again, Just to see the lovely Pete who is part of the furniture...... Baz is a lovely fella too and makes you feel really welcome. No food but beer flows well..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuarteiraBaz, Owner at Baz Minnies Irish Bar, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Please come back soon, for more craic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We are so glad to have discovered Baz & Minnies Irish Bar. It made our holiday entirely, the blend of English, Irish and Portuguese regulars really is something to relish. The craic is great and the people are so friendly, it really is well worth a visit! The owner, Barry, goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and the rest of the staff are so engaging and helpful that you immediately feel part of the family... The price of drinks are the best in the area with bottles of beer from 1.30 euro, glasses for 1 euro and pints from 2.20, it is a great night out! There is regular Karaoke nights on Tuesday and Fridays and everyone is welcome to get up and have a go... You meet lovely people from all over the globe in this place and we have made friends for life. We can't wait to go back! Stevie & Jan, Donegal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stetoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuarteiraBaz, Owner at Baz Minnies Irish Bar, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was great meeting you guys and certainly hope that you will be back..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baz Minnies Irish Bar also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Baz Minnies Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing