We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
895
695
159
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
695
159
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlovely promenadebus stationthree starlovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerstar hotelhalf boardpublic areasper daycold meatsbuffet stylesmall poolplenty of choicebed and breakfastsuperior roomshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel I visited during Euro-2004. the location at the ocean's beach is perfect. The hotel has its own beach territory. The rooms are normal. the breakfast was perfect, full of different dishes. I was very happy with this hotel, since I couldn't expect such a quality for so cheap price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel has recently been renovated and is lovely. The room we stayed in was immaculate, the staff in general were very helpfully and courteous apart from one girl who worked in the restaurant but I’m not going to let that spoil the review! Our room has air con and you will need it because it does get hot.
We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast was great, a choice between an English type, fruit, meat (never understand that but hey ho!), yoghurts, bread and cakes etc.
The hotel couldn't be located any closer to the beach, it's honestly a 15 second walk from the rear of the hotel! All the surrounding area on the promenade is well kept and clean. There is a fish market and fruit market approx 5 mins walk away. When we were there the weather was brill but there is always a slight breeze but not gail force!
The Don Jose is located in Quarteira, this place is quiet on an evening with a few restaurants to choose from, if you want more choice get a taxi into Villamora, its only 3.90 euro or if you want to walk it'll take 25 mins ish to get to the harbour. Villamora has a huge choice of restaurants and is situated on the harbour, it's a great place to hang out on an evening. If you like your steaks go to a place called Don Toro Angus steak house, its tapas as well but the steaks are amazing!
If you want to visit a 'gentlemens club' the best one is Korpus, you have to pay to get in but you get free drinks.

Room Tip: We choise a land view room because it was quite a bit cheaper. The sea veiw room will be nice but when we were there the sun was high so the balconies never got sun on them.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We came back yesterday after a long weekend and we couldn't recommend the hotel enough. Can't comment on the non sea facing rooms because we had a front sea view room and it was great, spacious with a big bathroom.

Hotel was clean, breakfast was lovely and location was perfect. We went for a relaxing long weekend away with guaranteed sun, easy access to beach and plenty of restaurants nearby for the evening and the Dom Jose Hotel had it all. The hotel decking area was a fantastic place to spend Happy Hour! (daily 8pm-9pm!)

Would go back in a second.

Room Tip: Pay the relatively small extra cost for a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pondage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

what a fantastic find this hotel was, I booked here after reading the great reviews about the hotel, everything was true. It was well maintained, spotlessly clean, the sea view room we had had a great view of the particularly lovely beach and promenade. All the staff we talked to in reception, bar or elsewhere were friendly and helpful. We arrived early, but our room was ready and we checked in early. The bathroom had a great shower and was just like in the photos. The breakfast was as we expected and we had lunch there and found the food good. The beds were comfortable and you had everything you could want, even a flatscreen TV showing British channels! There was a quiet relaxed atmosphere in the hotel which we noticed straight away and loved. My only quibble was that it was a particularly small pool with only a few sun beds, which meant that even though we visited before the summer holidays in the UK when it probably gets busier, we were lucky to get sunbeds. They probably expect most people to cross over to the beach and use that instead, although we are pool people ourselves. The hotel has bars and shops either side of it along the front and is convenient to the town, yet quiet as facing the sea. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, although not really a hotel that has facilities for children and they would probably prefer somewhere with a large pre-formed pool and paddling pool, which this hotel didn't have. Perfect for us though!

Room Tip: definitely get sea view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

a fabulous hotel which is more like 4 star (UK standard). staff were extremely friendly and the cleanliness was second to none. we stayed B&B and the food was of good quality and variety. facilities at the hotel were excellent. the bar however was very quiet and i feel they need to have entertainment in there to attract customers as it was lovely and prices were reasonable. quiet resort with some lovely restaurants.
overall fantastic holiday

Room Tip: it is worth paying the little extra for the sea view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chriswake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews