We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Reigate
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed there with our two 12 year old children. Impressed with cleanliness and staff helpful. Rooms were large and perfect for our short stay. The pool was large for our girls and there were pleanty of sun beds so we did not have to worry about getting up early to "bag" one! Plenty of places to eat out and will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    39
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Lovely place, very clean, friendly staff. Fantastic pool which never got too busy. Beds very uncomfortable. Apartment huge with everything you need. No entertainment but with just a short walk into Vilamoura it wasn't a problem. Not too keen on Quarteira, which was abit rough looking near the market end but lovely further up the promenade. Vilamoura was wonderful with plenty of great restaurants. Rui's bar did excellent food and had live entertainment every night. The graffiti did spoil the look of the place and we even reported a few youths on our first night who were 'decorating' the walls near the tennis courts! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pamji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

hotel was perfect for our holiday. Well maintained & good cleaning service every day.
Very relaxed and quiet.
Not much to do for teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cronint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

fantastic apartments, very big, very clean, everything you need is here. staff very friendly, beautiful kept gardens and pool area, nice snack bar round pool. 10 min walk to vilamoura. 5 min walk to Jaffers the local supermarket. would defo recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank clairestead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

excellent large rooms lovely pool no other facilities at all very bad location away from everything staff very friendly

Room Tip: apartments are huge better than studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilac1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

My partner and I have just returned home from this hotel on 25th May '11 after an 8 day stay,
I must say that after reading some reviews from previous guests, we are pleased we did not take any notice, when booking our holiday here, there really not very deserving to the hotel,
The apartment rooms are very clean and very spacious, with everything you would need, as a home from home, the beds are slightly hard, but would not say unbareable, they all have clean sheets and mattress protectors on each bed,
The balcony is really very large, and we did not find the need to go to the nearby beach to sunbath, as the hotel was so quiet nearly all the time, with sound of birds all day, and the grounds of the hotel are very well cared for,
The only thing missing is UK TV channels, there are non, except the news, but you do not really go on holiday to watch TV,
The weather was so hot, between 28-32 C everyday,
The beach is 3 mins walk away, the supermarket 2 mins walk, Quarteira town and beach 10 mins walk, and Vilamoura marina 15 mins walk along the beach front (well worth the time to go)
The bus station 25 mins walk from the hotel, and from there it is well worth going on a trip to see a town called Loule, where they have a Saturday Gypsy market, 30 mins by bus, (Quiateria large Gypsy market is on Wednesdays)
The staff in this hotel were all very polite and very helpfull, in all is excellent, and we will defenately be returning here in the near future,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sls368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Mum and daughter 14. The description of the apartments was very misleading.

Snack bar - this hasn't been open for 2 years.
Bar - this also hasn't been open for 2 years. (Couldn't socialise on an evening).

All you can get is crisps, chocolate or pop from a sparsly stocked vending machine. There wasn't even anywhere to get my daughter an ice-cream.

Our apartment was spacious and clean, although everywhere in the whole building smells fusty and damp.

They don't change travellers cheques and they don't know where you can change them. I spent two hours searching for somewhere. Western Union - on the beechfront Quarteira.

The Pools were great, which is all the place had going for it.

These apartments could have been brilliant if they were as advertised. I was very disappointed, but we made the most of it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Battybev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quarteira hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Praia Sol
Hotel Praia Sol
#28 of 49 in Quarteira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Dom Pedro Portobelo
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nosso Paraiso
Nosso Paraiso
#44 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Algardia Apartments
Algardia Apartments
#35 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albamoura Apartments
Albamoura Apartments
#29 of 48 in Quarteira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hostel Victoria Vilamoura
#18 of 32 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve

Property: Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve
Address: Quinta do Romao, Quarteira 8125-301 , Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Hotel Quarteira
Clube Hotel Apartamento Do Algarve Quarteira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing