We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st Class”

Moon Restaurante & Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #43 of 363 Restaurants in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New Owners, delicious new International Menu & stylish new Cocktail Lounge & Terrace - and a COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE(subject to availability and location) Our venue on the 6th green of the beautifully manicured Vila Sol Golf Resort, has been tastefully re-styled and our menu now offers delicious international cuisine. Soak up those warm summer nights while sipping a tantalising cocktail on our shaded Cocktail Terrace or in our elegant Cocktail Lounge, before enjoying our quality service in the outdoor or indoor dining areas. Romantic dinners, special occasions, group bookings or sophisticated events - MOON Restaurante & Cocktail Lounge caters for all.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Visited "Moon" on the last day of our holiday. Gutted !!! Want to back now.
From the moment you set foot in the restaurant you are pampered until you leave. Drinks served in the fabulous chic bar area while you browse the menus is very relaxing. Then shown to your table where your food is served without delay. We were seated in a semi private booth area which was fab for our family of 7. However the atmosphere of the restaurant was still filtering through. The food is heaven. Can highly recommend braised beef, delicious!!!
A special mention to the staff who were all fantastic and friendly.
After our meal we sat on the terrace with drinks and listened to the music by the resident DJ playing a great range of music. If you get the chance to visit 'GO" tell them Neil sent you.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    24
    5
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walkern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food but let down in several areas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant could be 5* but is lacking in a few areas. The decor and ambiance is lovely, staff very polite and the food when you get it is lovely.
The disappointing areas are:
1) during the meal they didn't seem to serve everyone at once, so when waiting for everyone to have theirs before starting would mean yours would be cold!
2) they didn't seem to worry about topping up our wine however did with every other table
3) desserts choice small and then to be told there was nothing left apart from one 15 minutes after ordering! They need to have better communication between kitchen and front of house
This is a real shame as the food is lovely and staff are trying just very frustrating that there seems to be no consistency or thought put towards the whole dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank 245JoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and me are visitting the Algarve almost every year, since more or less 10 years.We love to go out for dinner and to discover new restaurants.Some days ago, we went to this wonderfull restaurant....some friends of us had recomended it.We had some difficulties to find the entrance but as we entered the place we were totally surprised!Simply stunning!
We had a relaxed aperitive at the beautyfull bar.When we got to sit down at our table, we allready had a selection of warm bread, homemade paté, olivemousse and fleur de sel waiting for us.Perfect start!To begin we had some wonderfull Cod fish ravioli and a lovely pear with goat cheese and parma ham....amazing!We ended up with Scallops and a incredible tender braised beef....Wow.For sure, one of the best restaurants in the Algarve! Highly recommend this place!
We will come back for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Best food we had a trip. Super staff. Gorgeous building. The waiter even rocked our crying baby to sleep while we had dinner :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kccork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went for lunch but given the dinner menu.. when we were asked...!The staff never fail to make you happy and fulfill your wishes and needs.
Very happy, pleasant and unassuming. Will go back without a doubt.
Food top quality and top quality. Dishes created with care and attention. Presentation wonderfulxxx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moon Restaurante & Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 
Quarteira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Moon Restaurante & Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing