We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zodiaco
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Jose Beach Hotel(Quarteira)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
72
125
38
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
125
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtpool areaair conditioningminute walkbooked this hotelfresh rollscontinental breakfastgood sizerooms were cleanedcleaned every daynice poolrooms are basicdecent hoteltown centreboiled eggscold meatsout of season
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Booked online this lovely hotel for 10 nights for our family and after arrival we have a ...Massive suprise!!!Staff was very friendly from the begain till we leave,Hotel is simply decor with very good taste , rooms are spotlless(TV,air con,hair dryer) ,clean and linen change every day (even if there are fine), Breakfast (Is included) is so simple and fresh and tasty in one go,all you need for morning kick is there(cearials , cheese,meat,freshly brewed coffe,fruits ,yoghurt etc),pool is nice and clean,Thee lobby area is also nice ,walking distance to the beach and restaurants is 10-15 min - will recomend to all very highly.Excellent example to all Hotels how to treat a quest! Value for money,Well done to all Zodiaco staff!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crispy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Zodiaco. The room was really very nice and specious. The bed was very comfortable and big. And the bathroom with very wide shower was always clean! The reception stuff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is child friendly. Child can sleep with parents at no extra cost! And the breakfast is also included in the price. It was the same breakfast choice every day but more than enough to have a good start of the day.
The swimming pool was very nice and warm enough to swim in.
And last but not least - there is parking so you do need to worry where to leave your car

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vgnatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My partner and I decided to spend a few days in Portugal..We stayed at the Zodiaco Hotel....and had a really nice relaxing time....There is a free carpark directly outside the hotel..Check in was quick and easy....and our room was on the second floor....either taking the lift or walking up two short flights of stairs.. the room over looked the pool.....the room itself was very nice...air con in bathroom and bedroom....also had TV ...the bathroom had a nice big walkin shower.....and hairdryer (always a bonus)....beds were quite comfy......could have done with an extra pillow....Breakfast was included in the price....and it was perfectly adequate.....cereal...toast ..tea....meat...cheese...and cakes....plus fresh fruit.....The prom was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.....loads of bars and restaurants there...and shops......we found a lovely fish restaurant down the bottom of a hill just across from the hotel.....reasonably priced ....The staff were very helpful.....The hotel is also bike friendly.....I would recommend this hotel to anyone....and will certainly return again . Very good value....

Room Tip: always check to see if your room overlooks a pool...as sometimes it can be a bit noisy....higher floors have less A/C noise....check also to see if your room is next to the lift...as this can be noisy ..........
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned from six nights at the Zodiaco and my partner and myself were impressed with our stay here. We had the pool to ourselves the first two days capturing the sun in between the clouds as the pool area cut out the wind that was blowing on the lovely promenade outside. The room was clean and adequate with a hot shower and bath on tap. We struggled to get wifi in our room 212 but it was available in the corridor and hotel lounge even managed to FaceTime my daughter clearly back in England! The breakfast was basic but adequate to start the day and the 15 minute walk to the prom, even though the works outside the hotel slowed me down in heels! Lol! Really enjoyed our stay here and the staff were very work conscious and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget as we got a great deal for what we paid. Thank you Zodiaco

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My partner and I stayed at Zodiaco in early March and booked last minute through BA Holidays. Knowing the Algarve quite well we know that Quarteira is much quieter than neighbouring Villamoura, and the hotel being on the far edge of the town was perfect for us.

Rooms
We paid a small extra fee for a superior room and it was spot on--clean, modern and free wifi in room. As is the norm in hotel rooms at the cheaper end of the scale, there were two single beds which were pushed together to form a double although no ziplink so still effectively two singles. The beds had rather annoying plastic mattress protectors on them (they were brand new beds) but we took these off on the first night, expecting them to be put back on by the cleaners the following day but they left them off for us.
We hired a fridge for the 5 nights we were there and at 2.5euros a day we thought that was really reasonable (although fridge was a little rubbish...it sort of kept the wine cold!).
The bathroom was basic but again all new and totally clean with a very large shower (and very powerful!). A lack of anywhere to put toiletries but we managed.
The room also had air conditioning and this worked really well including keeping us toasty warm during the colder nights.

Breakfast
Now, let's be totally clear about this--most hotels in this price range give you absolutely nothing--nada--so anything is already a bonus. Yes, the breakfast is pretty basic, but it has everything you need in order to start the day of well--juice, coffee, toast and jams, cereals, fruit and realy nice lemon cake!

The hotel
Again, for the price paid it is such a great hotel. The public areas are spotless and there is plenty of space to sit and while away the hours. The outdoor pool area is a nice little sun trap and being low season there was no one else outside. Although not blisteringly hot we still managed to sit outside and enjoy the rays. We didn't venture into the pool though as it was freezing!

Other stuff
The hotel isn't in the centre of Quarteira but if you are prepared to walk then you can get to the main promenade in 5mins (although the far end--5 more mins to the main stretch). There is a supermarket a few minutes away towards the town, which is great for a few supplies. Most people have a car (there is a free car park) so being on the edge of town shouldn't be a problem.
Just to reiterate the free wifi is a great addition too.
The staff it has to be said are fantastic--nothing is too much trouble and they always have a smile on their faces. They really do make the hotel.

If you are looking for a cheap hotel, away from the madness of the town centre, then you just cannot go wrong. We loved this hotel and would not hesitate in going back again for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauliepaul10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews