We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
181
199
102
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
199
102
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skateboard park vilamoura marina half board pool area just returned from a week lovely hotel late at night sun loungers euros portugal golfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just got back from a great 3 week holiday Rui Elianna antonio and Isabella all work hard to make your holiday perfect hotel spotless you order your evening meal the night be for which i think is a good idea as it is always fresh, ask for a room at the front as the sun is on the balcony all day ,made some good friends and will keep in touch, we will return to this hotel great value for money should be a 4 star the way you are looked after thanks to you all.

Room tip: 1st floor front have a bigger balcony
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyjen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

It was the first time we have stayed at this hotel but it WON'T be the last. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful the hotel is spotless and comfortable the staff worked hard in all areas and were really pleasant and helpful it was a wonderful relaxing break .Ask at the reception for the back gate to be unlocked it will save time on the way to the marina and this gate can be used on the return up to 22-00hrs .

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nornimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

the hotel was clean and well kept, the staff friendly and forever helpful.
Antonio was fantastic and worked hard to make our stay everything we hoped.
The food was excellent every evening, even my fussy 9yr old enjoyed every meal!
definately a place we would visit again!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sophie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Four of us went to this hotel, we all found it very friendly very clean the bar prices were cheaper than the bars outside which was a nice change, once we found our way out the back gate you just turn left out the gate and its about 10 mins walk to the marina which is a great place to visit to see how the other half live lol. The staff were all excellent very hard workers and couldnt do enough to help you 2 of the nights we had a singer/guitarist he was very good.all in all we really enjoyed our stay .. in june/july i think there might be a shortage of sunbeds it was annoying to see the english have copied the germans and claim there sunbed first thing in a morning and leave there towels on them even if there not using them till much later.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanetteGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed here April 12th - 26th. This is a beautiful Hotel, near to both Vilamoura and Quarteira centres. The back gate is a bonus and provides a short cut to both and despite previous comments about the safety of said gate we did not experience any problems at all.
The hotel itself is quite small but spotlessly clean and the staff work very hard to keep it this way, they made time to teach me bits of Portuguese which I greatly appreciated.
The pool is area is well kept, although maybe a few more sun loungers would be a plus.
We were half board and the food was basic Portuguese fare, well cooked and very tasty - thanks Maria!
We found the breakfast to be more than adequate, there is enough provided to vary your choice each day and it is all well cooked and presented.
The bar is very well stocked and the Sangria is fantastic! We sampled the White, Rose and Champagne and they were outstanding. Rui makes a marvellous Pina Colada - obrigado Rui.
All in all we had a good holiday and met some great people, the hotel is small enough to get to know other guests but also keep to yourself if you want to.
Just a word about the noisy dogs - we did hear them during our stay but as the hotel is in a residential area there is nothing that the hotel staff can do about it, it certainly didn't spoil our holiday!
Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so good and working so hard to acheive this.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaygirl060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews