We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable. Nice. Very recomendable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Canico, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David_CB7...
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable. Nice. Very recomendable.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The pictures posted reflect perfectly how the apartment is. But the views from the terrace are much better than you can imagine. We enjoyed them a lot! It was amazing got up in the morning and see the sea. The apartment is quite roomy and its full equiped. We felt very comfortable in there.
The area is calm, not crowded but with all the shops you need. The Garajau beach is not too far from there, about 25 min walking but much better if you drive a car because of the slope. 
Helena was very nice and thoughtful. Thank Helena for all the tips!
Of course, we will recommend this apartment to our friends who visit Madeira.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Dear friends,
we were honored with your preference for staying in our place during your first visit to Madeira.
Indeed this apartment is much better than we can show in pictures and we are happy that you are enjoing it.
Thank you so much for your kind description and wish you to return soon to Madeira and to our place.
All the best from your friends in Madeira,
Helena and Roberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuS1969...
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonin ted...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnenauf...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der wunderbare Balkon (Süden und Westen)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
It was our great pleasure welcoming you in this beautiful apartment.
Indeed the view and size are difficult to show through pictures, surely a great surprise on arrival.
Thank you so much for your preference and hope you will come back.
Helena and Vitor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing