We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely penthouse apartment with superb views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ponta Do Sol, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Steve P
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely penthouse apartment with superb views”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has everything you want for a relaxing stay by the sea. Very well equipped with cooker, microwave, TV, music centre, and lots of spare bedding and towels. The apartment is spacious and was very clean. There is a secure garage below the block with a space for the tenant’s sole use.
The village is very quiet and at night all you can hear are the waves crashing on the seashore. There are 3 restaurants in the village and a tavern which was closed for refurbishment while we were there. Unfortunately there is no shop within the village so a car is needed to visit the supermarket in Ponta do Sol which is about 10 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't doubt, book this one”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't expect it. We just did not expect that it was really this good. We walked in with a smile and left with an even bigger one. We were welcomed by a lovely lady and got the keys and it felt like home. it was a penthouse like no other, you could actually watch the sunset from the roof and we did. It was romantic and I would book it again when we return. Thank you guys, you made us feel extra special with this extraordinary beautiful penthouse!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
743Applep...
Marseille, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la lumière ,l'espace ,le confort ,l'équipement ...
Liked least: un petit bémol sur le débit de la douche ...mais je pense que c'est indépendant de la décision du loueur
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing