We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious, spacious villa in incredible setting!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ponta Do Sol, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Danny H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, spacious villa in incredible setting!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

From the photographs online and reviews we had read, we had great expectations of Quinta Girassol and we are happy to report the reality did not disappoint!
The setting is just idyllic - high up above the town with breathtaking views. A few reviews commented that the road was noisy, but we didn't find this at all as the villa is set above road level so it really wasn't a problem. The villa itself is stunning and well equipped with everything you could need. Tastefully decorated and furnished with luxurious bed linen, the villa interiors are beautiful. That being said we spent most of our time outdoors, as the gardens of the villa are stunning; the ground floor terrace provides shade and is a perfect place to dine, the upper floor terrace offers incredible views and the pool offers a welcome cool off from the glorious sun!
Madeira itself is also a revelation - this was our first time on the island and it has so much to offer that we feel like we only just scratched the surface - mainly due to the fact we loved the Villa so much that we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back and look forward to spending more time at Quinta Girassol and exploring Madeira.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
What a super review - thank you very much indeed.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Quinta Girassol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne...
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views and so comfortable”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a well equipped, clean and comfortable home. We loved the week we spent here. It is closed to towns, restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed dinners on the porch and many of the local restaurants. It's central location makes it easy to explore the island. I would definately rent here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your great comments and recommendation. Hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy R
2 reviews
“A lovely secluded villa with a great view.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Quinta Girassol is a very attractive villa set high up, with a beautiful view of the garden and pool, and the ocean beyond. We had a very relaxing holiday there. We hired a car to travel around the island, as the villa is quite secluded.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review. Very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade B
1 review
“amazing views”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Rented this house with our two children. The house its self was fantastic. It was so nice to stay in a traditional plantation home. The house was decorated beautifully with french doors in every room facing the sea. The house is located in ponta do sol, and where Funchal was often cloudy we would always find the sun waiting for us when we got home. The infinity pool was amazing and a favourite spot of mine was just resting on the pool wall looking out onto the great Atlantic sea. The gardens where wonderful full fruit tress and lush grass with levada running all through the property. The kids had a wonderful time playing in the garden that was all gated. We could walk down into town, but you have to climb those step all the way back up. My six year old could do it, so there is still hope for us. I loved reading the guest book and there was a wonderful artist who stayed and drew a picture of the house. It was just perfect.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your super review and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doctomina
Hof, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Einige tolle Kommentare. Danke vielmals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia B
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
A lovely, lovely review. Thank you. We very much look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing