We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay when you are in Norfolk VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to stay when you are in Norfolk VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is the best la Quinta we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. Dee works in the breakfast area and makes avery one feel at home.

Room Tip: Stay a lot. When they could not give us our usual room last June they upgraded us to the suite at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    181
    81
    18
    20
See reviews for
281
118
65
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oriental, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The Norfolk, Military Hwy. location, is our FAVORITE LQ Inn!!!
Front desk clerks always have a friendly greeting for guests. The
breakfast buffet attendant is so friendly and genuinely wants to
treat you as her guest. She puts pride in her buffet bar.
Our rooms are very clean and nice and we appreciate the Inn
being pet friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This La Quinta is the best that we have stayed in. We do a lot of traveling in the US of A and the customer service is above reproach. Food, lodging and so forth needs nothing to be desired. It is very handy to all the major military installations. Great Job being done by the staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

This hotel is located in a nice area of Norfolk. It is a newer hotel (I think it's only about 2 years old) and it's very clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast is great, and it includes hot waffles, cereal, breads, yogurts, coffee, juices, and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to Target, Wal-Mart, Farm Fresh grocery store, 7-11, Military Circle Mall, several strip malls, and restaurants.

This hotel is a GREAT value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Most LaQuinta Inns are just okay (I stay in a lot of them - Detroit airport, Los Angeles, etc.) but I was very pleasantly surprised by this one. The appearance is very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful, my room was very clean and everything functioned (what a concept!!), Great facilities: meeting rooms, business center, pool, hot tub. The breakfast was typical for LaQuinta - Belgian waffles, cerial, fruit, etc. but it was well supplied and kept clean (also, what a concept). Last time I stayed at the Ramada across the street- what a dive. I will stay at this LaQuinta again in a minute and I suggest you do too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WChamplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed at this La Quinta back in July, 2011 and it was very clean and the Staff were friendly. My Step Son was returning from deployment and we were visiting him for several days because this hotel is close to his home. The hotel is very neat, well maintained, the breakfast is fresh and varies over the weekend from the weekdays.

We checked into a king room and decided to upgrade to a suite since we were there for 5 nights. Upon changing rooms and transferring our clothes, housekeeping was already in the room to insure everything was straight for the next guest.

Room Tip: Suggest upgrading to a suite for several nights stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAW1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I've been staying at this hotel when I'm in Norfolk for several years. The staff is always friendly, calls you by name and does a good job of making your stay a pleasant one. They do work hard to try to accomadate your needs if they can.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
4.8 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing