We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Promised half say check and when we got there they refused to give us a half day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Promised half say check and when we got there they refused to give us a half day”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed the night here because we needed to stay and extra half day before a flight out of Norfolk. When we confirmed with the front desk they told us the management refused us request. We are stuck wi an infant and no where to go. Thanks la Quinta.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoyosf30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    181
    81
    18
    20
See reviews for
281
118
65
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for about a week while we were house hunting. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean, and it was located near a lot of different restaurants and other places of interest. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhendew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed one night on my way back home. The staff was pleasant and courteous at check-in. You are only minutes away from the shopping mall in one direction and the airport in the other.

Though booked as a double, I felt safe spending the night alone.

Room Tip: I liked the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at this location for the third time in a year and still love the place. It is the least expensive location of the 3 in the area, and the staff is superior in competence and pleasant disposition. We have become huge fans of Deirdre the breakfast attendant, and the maintenance folk are very prompt to address any issues we discover with our rooms. Our dog seems quite content with our accommodations as well, and we will continue to book here whenever the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The ADA rooms do not have roll-in showers, but do have grab bars and plenty of space to roll around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogCatRoadTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a good value, clean and comfortable hotel in Norfolk then this is it! Rooms cleaned every day, good breakfast and great service. Even have a separate floor that allows pets and is kept sparkling clean and the walls/doors are moderately soundproof. Great stay, great value!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The rooms and building were clean. Beds were comfortable. It was nice accommodations. We did not eat breakfast so can't speak on that. Stayed two nights. Stayed on second floor and had particularly noisy upstairs guests. It sounded like they were doing gymnastics at all hours of night and day. Staff graciously called and asked the to stop. Parking is limited, we got in late and a guest with a uhaul was taking up three spots. We had to park on a side street. Staff was willing to let us double park in lot but we didn't want to have to wake early and move our car.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
4.8 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing