We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Inn, Norfolk, Va (Military Hwy)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“LaQuinta Inn, Norfolk, Va (Military Hwy)”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hotel, very friendly staff and management. Rooms are clean and spacious. The only (major) down side is that the ceiling/floors seem to be really thin. You can hear the people above you walking, so much so that it can wake you out of your sleep. Not sure what they can do to fix that but it would definitely be worth looking into because it's a very nice hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank VAGirlinDCWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    190
    85
    19
    20
See reviews for
289
123
67
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I came down from CT to visit my daughter who was interning in a teacher program a couple blocks away. My trip went as planned and I arrived at 10:30 that morning. I already knew that I was quite early, so I went to the front desk and asked for an early check in. Ally greeted me with a smile and said, Sir, your room is not ready but please give us a few minutes and we will text you when it is ready. Within 10 minutes I received the best text I could have hoped for in a long time. My room was ready, so I went upstairs to my very clean room and very comfortable bed. They did not know I barely slept and hour before I drove down.The staff treated me like they were aware of my lack of sleep. Super Bang for the Buck with a continental breakfast each morning. I have stayed at many places all over the world, but I love a family atmosphere and this is a family hotel. I can't tell you about the pool, I only saw it but did not go in. But please try the Peach Citrus Juice it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur L. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So.Burlington,Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Reasonable rates, even for a holiday weekend. Unfortunately there were guests across the hall from us who were smoking in a 100% non smoking hotel - the tobacco odor was so strong it was noticeable when walking past their room - When the staff were notified - they addressed the situation immediately

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bralyn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay and my Aunt lives only 9 lights away. very convenient. the staff at the La Quinta were most accomodating and kept our rooms sparkling. the breakfast was very satisfying and lovved the waffle maker most.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALTIMORE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel is clean and well kept, great location off of the interstate close to many restaurants,shopping, beach and Norfolk. Will definitely stay again. Get to breakfast early however. 2 waffle makers for a full hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean. Comfortable mattresses. Friendly staff. The spa was broken( I only mention because this seems to be ongoing problem in prior posts). Stayed 1 night, a week apart , as stopover on longer trip. Fourth floor better than third due to noise level from street and above floor. Second stay public ladies rest room out of service with a hand written sign saying to use the men's room. Not a problem for me, but tacky. Breakfast was ok, usual continental choices. Pleasant stays and we will probably stay here again when travelling through.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor-quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowservingno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Was a warm family environment, I will stay again, I breakfast was actually hot and staff was pleasant and helpful the room was nice I feel the bed could have been just a little more comfortable but overall was a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Safisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing