We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cruises were awesome, the kids love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nauticus

Nauticus
Ranked #4 of 67 things to do in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore the Nautical, Naval And Natural wonders of our world.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The cruises were awesome, the kids love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The cruises were awesome, the kids love it. Only $15 per person. The cruise offered very nice bar, food, restaurant, plus we enjoyed a festival in the lawn next to the Nauticus Center.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    179
    47
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Entire family loved Nauticus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a great place to visit. The museum is very interesting, lots of great interactive equipment pieces from actual ships that you can see and touch. Lots to see and do even before you actually board the ship. We spent 4 hrs there and still didn't do everything. There is also a shark petting tank to enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 0415_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Coming with children? Eat BEFORE entering the museum.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The food it is not the best. No napkins.
Ugly unhealthy sandwiches from a machine.
The museum is VERY neat.
We stayed from 12 till 5 (Winskonsin included)

Helpful?
Thank Misifusmiau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“fascinating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

They're is so much to see. I am not a history buff and the battles did not interest me much, but I've spent close to 4 hrs viewing the museum, two fascinating 3D movies, and could have stayed longer if my schedule had allowed. The price was very reasonable for all that was there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 17suzan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids had a blast!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Even though it was a lot of information regarding old wars, the kids had the opportunity to visualize the reason why war are taking place, and the consequences of it. Also there is an aquarium inside the museum, and the kids where able to pet a horseshoe crap, also shark were in exhibit for petting, but the kids weren't able to do it because the shark were to active. The battleship is a little bit unsafe, we notice couple of thing that could be safety hazards, but as long as you keep good eye on the little ones, and avoid running while in the battleship, you will enjoy the moment and they will do as well.

Helpful?
Thank ccrespo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nauticus also viewed

 

Been to Nauticus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing