We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well.... satisfied..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Norfolk
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Well... Bed sheets clean.. Bathroom clean.. HBO, Digital cable..... Bounce TV..... toilet paper .. new roll.. No signs of Bugs ..( gots to be careful these days as I check any room before I pay .)... no " unkyfe" smells.. Little loud on Sat.. but Sunday day and Night was Peaceful.. Overall experience Nice.. Will I return.. Sure... oh and price was nice... Peace and Blessings.. KebaUnique

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank uniqueiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your honest pro and con of our hotel! Your feed back helps us in going forward!

Walter Mgr 757-461-1880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elwiser W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I went to stay here with our 5 year old daughter and 7 year old son. The first thing we noticed as my wife got out of the carto check in was a Colt 45 beer can on the curb side. The second thing was the lobby looked like a run down convenience store. After receiving our key we proceeded around the back of the motel noticing a lot of people "hanging" out in their cars and outside their rooms. We felt very uneasy but we're always up for an adventure. We parked and found our way to our room through garbage and half eaten food thrown on the sidewalks and steps. There was a group of "ladies" sitting in metal chairs outside a room we passed. The room (if it can even be called that) was one of the worst motel rooms I've ever seen! My 5 year old asked if we had to stay there?! When a 5 year old can determine if a place is not sanitary enough to sleep in, then something is wrong! I did use the bathroom to only find three flat towels thrown on the shelf amd one appeared to have been used. We then quickly discovered "bugs" on the beds, crawling on the walls and the floor! We quickly packed up our stuff and got out of there! We drove back around to the front and informed the front desk that we would not be staying there! I recommend the same! PLEASE DON'T STAY HERE!!!! Unless you want to bring roaches and God knows what else home with you in your bags, clothes, hair, whatever, I would not stay here!! They should close this place down and the police should really start doing there jobs around this area to get rid of the trash!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beast2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

This was not our location at all! Please call 1-800-272-6232 this was a customer care issue in
My Portal That hotel has since been closed.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adriene H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Frankie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Norfolk

Address: 515 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-3622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: £38 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Ramada Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing