We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Rhodell, West Virginia
1 review
“Never Again”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was aweful!! It took about 15 minites to check in and the front desk staff was rude! The pool was dirty with cigarette filters and chunks of cement was in the pool where the steps had broken. The elevators was dirty and the only ice machine that worked was on the first floor and it was empty most of the time and when it had ice, the cubes was only half frozen. The key didn't work in the door half of the time. The curtains had big cuts in them and holes I'm the bathroom door and the toilet ran water constantly!! The air conditioner was very loud and could barely kick on to cool the room. The TV had a bad picture on most of the channels. The beds was OK but the blankets and sheets had cigarette burns in them. I'm not saying all Days Inn hotels are bad but this one was disgusting!! Cost $70.00 a night to stay in that dump, NEVER AGAIN!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    35
    62
    63
    128
See reviews for
137
46
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A little shabby isn't too bad for a cheap price - but - Filthy. Dirty windows, carpet, furniture, smelly elevator. Ice machine empty, coffee maker had wrong carafe, spilled all over counter, coffee not replaced for second day. Shower drain slow, randomly alternating scalding and icy water. Fridge and air conditioner did work. Staff pleasant enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The place was ok. We stayed July 3 to July 6. 5th floor.
Room:
Room was okay. No trash liners in garbage can for 3 days. Beds were hard , pillows not very comfortable. TV was fuzzy as others have reviewed. Fridge was about to kick but served it's purpose. Pool was small , nothing special. Breakfast was nothing! Coffee/juice , cereal , bananas .. Ugh!
Housekeeping:
Didn't give enough towels. Just 2 for 3 ppl?? All they did was fix the bed and put a toilet slip around toilet seat saying they cleaned it. Even tho the sinks were still dirty from tooth paste . No vaccum was ran either.
Location:
Walmart, the mall , food joints,dunkin donuts, etc were all down the road. Hotel is yellow , doesn't look like the picture.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pureFEVER711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed July 4th - everything in Virginia Beach was booked. Room was a non-smoking room but clearly people had been smoking in the room. Room decor outdated. Some lights did not work. Very noisy. Staff was friendly. Breakfast less than basic - coffee, toast, cereal, and juice. Just changed over from a Ramada - hopefully Wyndham/Days Inn will require basic upgrades. Definitely over priced.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We traveled with 4 children and 3 adults so we asked the housekeeping staff not to try to make the beds etc. everyday. They were still very good about removing old towels and leaving new ones, and taking out the garbage everyday. Our room was clean and everything worked. I would have liked a bit more available for breakfast. Considering the price I can't complain we booked online and for 2 nights after taxes and fees it was less than $100. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Nc
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After reading all of the negative reviews I was a little hesitant about staying there. But to my surprise i was very pleased! My room was clean and
fresh and the customer service was awesome! My son loved the pool also.Thanks:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
5.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle

Property: Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
Address: 5701 Chambers St, Norfolk, VA 23502-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn Military Circle. Our 159 Rooms five story property is centrally located in the hearth of Norfolk VA. We are minutes from Downtown Norfolk, Norfolk Scope, Norfolk International Airport, Norfolk and Virginia Beach, The naval stations, and many other local attractions. Come and enjoy our complimentary services including Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Trucks and buses welcome. We have a large parking to accommodate your large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle Hotel Norfolk
Days Inn Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing