We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - Easy to get to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean - Easy to get to”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Its hard to complain as this was a points stay - but there were three things (Not irritating enough to make me change rooms: 1. Door required a lot of effort to open-very strong door closer 2. AC was the noisiest I ever heard -sounded like a train in the room 3. TV sound was worse then a cheap cell phone

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sterry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    156
    75
    52
    29
See reviews for
214
73
36
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. The food is fine. The rooms are good but the service is excellent. The only down side is the elevator is very slow. This is a perfect place to stay near the Navy base.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scokog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Sometimes you need a place to escape from your everyday life and this place gives you just that! I wonderful bkft in the morning and great cookies for dessert in the evening....I love to workout so having a gym right downstairs makes it so much better. If you don't want to leave the hotel you don't have to plenty of places will deliver food and you can order movies but being that they have showtime the movie time was locked down. The blackout curtains will have you feeling like its night time all day and the comfort of the bed will make you want to have a lazy day in the bed so worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Service was very good. The staff was professional, efficient, and courteous. Everything was clean and fresh. However, the furnishings in this hotel were getting dated. The tub needed to be replaced and the carpet was a bit worn. The breakfast was excellent, with significant variety for the traveling businessman. Location could not be better if you are working at the Navy base. It's convenient to the main base and the NATO/JFSC compound. The Navy Exchange is close by, along with the commissary.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
why, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

this hotel is great!!!!!!!! at check in Penny and the person she was training did a fantastic job and was very professional and made me feel very welcomed to the property!!!!!!!!!! the breakfast is AWESOME considering its free, they have hot items and MANY, MANY other things to choose from. the staff is GREAT

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel and room were very clean. The breakfast was the BEST continental I've ever seen- eggs, bacon, french toast sticks, waffle maker, oatmeal with toppings, a variety of fruit and yogurt and the list goes on! My only complaint is that the beds were a little lumpy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWARK
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was extremely clean, king size bed was comfortable, house keeping was good as well as people who worked at the service desk. Breakfast was good, nice pool. My son had a room with a jacuzzi in it, he loved it. Very convenient location to navy base, fast food restaurants and grocery store right next to hotel. Money well spent staying there.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have refrigerators and microwaves, hotel will accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
6.1 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#5 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Address: 8501 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23505-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Norfolk, VA near the Naval Base. Our hotel is conveniently located to one of the largest Naval ports in the world and is minutes from Old Dominion University, the USS Wisconsin, Nauticus Maritime Museum, and Chrysler Museum. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed in 1 king or 2 doubles. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing