We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was great as well. I suggest that both the wired and wireless internet connection should be improved. However, overall I really enjoyed my stay mainly because the room was nice and quiet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our stay at the Norfolk Naval Base Hampton Inn was without incident and a delightful experience. We like staying there as you can always count on nice rooms and excellent service. It's located near our daughter so its location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frederick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived late Thursday night from a four hour drive and late meeting in the downtown area. Penny the front desk clerk was a charm and very nice. She explained all the ins and outs of the hotel and breakfast setup in the morning. Our Tennis group (Nite Owls) had a great time and enjoyed our stay. I even got to use the gym one day in between all the tennis and other activities. Thanks Gary

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I only stayed one night and it was up to par with all the Hampton Inns I've stayed in. Free parking, wifi and breakfast. Rooms are spacious enough and comfy. Location wise it might be a bit out of the way if you're planning to visit Norfolk but it was ideal for us as we were planning on doing the naval base tour. They staff were great and let us store our luggage there after we checked out while we went off on a boat tour before leaving town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaliberbeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Hampton Inn-Naval Base was a great location for our trip to a football game at Old Dominion University. Although an older property, the room was clean and the bedding was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was very good and a little different each morning. It was a very quiet hotel with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret611943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel staff, the receptions, and the breakfast were all excellent. The room and its amenities were perfect better than a 5 star hotel. Excellent location and view of the ship loading area. Close to ODU. Love the atmosphere and the plants outside the hotel. plenty of parking. Thank u

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 841kaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This probably an older Hampton, but the only way to really tell is the condition of the parking lot. The interior was fine. The staff was friendly as all Hampton Inns seem to be. The breakfast was pretty standard for a Hampton Inn. They had flat screen TVs with HD channels. My only complaint, which is slight, is that the air conditioner was rather loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rjthiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8501 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23505-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#11 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: £69 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Norfolk, VA near the Naval Base. Our hotel is conveniently located to one of the largest Naval ports in the world and is minutes from Old Dominion University, the USS Wisconsin, Nauticus Maritime Museum, and Chrysler Museum. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed in 1 king or 2 doubles. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing