We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Camp Lejeune, United States
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've visited. The staff was extremely helpful, and the hot breakfast was really good. The room was very clean upon my arrival, and it was very quiet when I was trying to sleep. This hotel is very close to the International terminal as well as the Naval base.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    151
    74
    52
    29
See reviews for
208
71
36
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Initially I was disappointed in this property because we had no hot water in the room. I didn't call the front desk because we didn't try and shower until 2am. At checkout I told the young lady at the desk about the problem so they could fix it prior to renting it out again. I was amazed that they enacted the 100% Guarantee and refused to charge me. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The best service I've seen in a while.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Carmel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our family stays in Hampton Inns whenever possible. This Hampton Inn was good...breakfast was good, service was good, and people were friendly. The beds were NOT good and we all complained on the first morning about our backs. The rooms were a little worn and had no frig or microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel in 2005. The updates they have made are fantastic! A great morning meal, office suite, and really nice management make this a great hotel if you need something close to the base!

Room Tip: I choose a king size no smoking room. Huge bathroom, very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phlank2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Can't beat the location for Government work at NAVSTA Norfolk - 5 minutes to Gate 5 and "the world's largest NEX". Close-by grocery store and restaurants a plus. Service and breakfast were excellent, but this hotel is showing its age. Could use some updating to command the rate this hotel charges as well as an evening beer/wine service to stay competitive with downtown hotels. Also, all rooms should come standard with mini refrigerators and microwaves (could use some kitchen utensils as well, as rooms currently so equipped demand a higher rate as "kitchenettes").

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Staff is very efficient. Check-in and check-out were both really quick. Complementary breakfast is high quality. WiFi and heating unit worked well. The only thing left to be desired was a refrigerator and/or microwave in the room. Other than that, I really couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My Wife and I stayed here on a weekend visit to Norfolk, VA. I am retired US Navy and have traveled all over the world. This was and outstanding hotel. The staff was Very Helpful, the Breakfast was quite nice, the Bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. We plan on returning. There are not to many business that honor our military by offering a military discount. I thank Hampton Inn for offering that discount.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
6.1 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Address: 8501 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23505-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Norfolk, VA near the Naval Base. Our hotel is conveniently located to one of the largest Naval ports in the world and is minutes from Old Dominion University, the USS Wisconsin, Nauticus Maritime Museum, and Chrysler Museum. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed in 1 king or 2 doubles. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing