We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Norfolk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Love all Hampton Inn's just wish I could get a better price. Love all Hampton Inn's just wish I could get a better price. Love all Hampton Inn's just wish I could get a better price. Love all Hampton Inn's just wish I could get a better price

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Hilton Group is the only chain of hotels I use. They offer a money back guarentee if not completely satisfied. The other plus for a family is you don't have to pay for breakfast. You can relax in the lobby while you eat instead of hustling everyone out the door to grab breakfast on the go.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel is right next to the Naval station, great if you are visiting the Station not so much if you are looking for night life. Hotel is out dated rooms are well used. Seems like a lot of foot traffic in and out of the hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was very clean, fresh and friendly. The staff outstanding catering to all our needs. The breakfast very good and plenty to chose from. The bed was very comfortable. It poured one night and we never heard anything. Didn't even hear showers running from the next room. Very quiet almost sound proof and we were on the 1st floor. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T4685TWjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice room. Very surprised that there was no microwave or fridge in room. Wish there was more room where breakfast was served. We ended up going back upstairs to our room because there was no where to sit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Room was horrible! We booked a non smoking and the sign outside of the room said non smoking, but the smoke stench was horrible. Along with that the carpet was stained, the ceiling was stained, the bathroom was just plain gross. We asked for another room but they said there were absolutely no other rooms available. We insisted they come up to see and smell the smoke, they did but said there was nothing they could do unless we wanted to leave the room for an hour.
I cannot believe Hilton allows them to use the Hampton name.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank AzBusiness T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Near Naval Station Norfolk. Comfortable and clean room. Free Internet. Decent breakfast. Price was much higher than I prefer to pay for a hotel stay... and didn't really have anything extraordinary to make it worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
6.0 mi away
Hilton Norfolk the Main
Hilton Norfolk the Main
#1 of 37 in Norfolk
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8501 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23505-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#11 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: £69 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Norfolk, VA near the Naval Base. Our hotel is conveniently located to one of the largest Naval ports in the world and is minutes from Old Dominion University, the USS Wisconsin, Nauticus Maritime Museum, and Chrysler Museum. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed in 1 king or 2 doubles. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing