We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rancho Palos Verdes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good night sleep”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I think Best Western has the best beds. We always look for a Best Western first on our travels. Tiffany at the front desk was great. S he printed out directions and a map for a stop we needed to make and suggested a great seafood diner spot right down the road , Mr Groovys. It was great !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are glad that you could find a good night sleep with us. Unlike the story of Goldilocks & the Three Bears, when staying at a hotel it is not as simple as simple as just moving from bed to bed until you find one you like. We do take great pride in having comfortable beds here; we would not put any beds for our guests out that we would not sleep on ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    264
    124
    65
    52
See reviews for
389
188
50
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had two dogs. Large dogs and the hotel was very clean and I liked the suite. It is hard to find a hotel that accepts large dogs. The deposit price and nightly dog fees were reasonable. Will definitely stay here whenever I come home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are glad to hear that you and your two traveling companions had a great stay with us. Although more and more hotels are starting to accept dogs, you are right in that fact that many still do not accept larger dogs. While we do have a weight limit on the dogs we accept, at 85 pounds, we are able to accommodate larger dogs here on the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A great stay due to a wonderful staff. The view with the balcony rooms are nothing short of fantastic. The staff are there for you for all of your needs and are proud to serve the guests. The beautiful view of the bay is absolutely beautiful as the Navy ships and civilian ships pass by through the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. The visit is wonderful and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marinus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know out your stay with us, we are really glad to hear that your stay made a memorable impression on you. From your description of your view, we are guessing that you stayed in one of our tower rooms. They have by far the best view of the bay in the area. Next time you are with us, besides the ships in the bay, if you keep an eye out closer to the shore line, there are dolphins regularly feeding and playing right behind the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We came down to Norfolk for striper fishing season with our boat to stay for a few days. Since there was five of us, we decided to rent the manager's suite, which is a two bedroom, two bathroom, apartment. We picked this hotel for its location and because its dog friendly. My wife is VERY picky about cleanliness, and much to my surprise, she was very happy with the room and the hotel. We had only one complaint - the beds were hard as a rock. One more thing - $20.00 a night for dog to sleep on your floor is ludicrous. You want to charge for a dog? Make it fair, like $5.00 or even $10.00. Just don't rob people who don't have a choice but to bring their dogs. Other than that, it was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thanks for your review. Not only our housekeeping staff, but our entire staff takes great pride in the cleanliness and appearance of the rooms and property. If you liked what you saw while you were here, you should make sure to come back next time you are in the area; we have several renovations planned including granite countertops, and an expanded breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a great stay as always . This is not a 5 STAR hotel but in my eyes its better . I am not into wasting money on things I dont need or use , but I like a great location , not in the crowded tourist area and I love being near water and this fits the bill beautifully. The staff is wonderful , they are attentive and polite .They truly seem to enjoy their job. The rooms are not new and they show some signs of wear but they are comfortable and roomy and have many amenities. The breakfast is very good , I will be going back , hopefully soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I would like to thank you for continuing to choose us as your lodging destination while in the area. My staff takes good pride in not only keeping the property looking it's best, but also making it a comfortable place to stay, and making each guest feel like they are at home and part of the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a great value during the off season. Great location right on the beach and easy access to the interstate. Friendly professional staff and a clean, quiet room. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your lodging choice while in visiting the area. You hit the nail on the head; we are a nice little quite relaxing place, but only a short drive to the interstate, airports, several military installations, and many more attractions. We also have a very friendly staff that is more than happy to help you with directions to where you want to go, and if you are not sure, will be more than happy to give you suggestions of local favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is an excellent choice when looking for a well run Best Western. They offer a nice range of different type rooms to fit your need. We have found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any needs. The breakfast is a nice touch and they keep everything fresh and available. The beach area is nice with plenty of room and private. The pool area is well kept as well as the grounds and property parking lots. It is only a short drive to the boardwalk if you like the hustle and bustle. We prefer this area because it's more private and less crowded. The guests we have encountered have been nice and friendly. It is pet friendly and they have a designated area that is nice for walking and they supply doggie bags for clean-up. We would highly recommend this as a nice, clean, safe and comfortable place to vacation.

Room Tip: We have found all the rooms nice, the website does a good job describing the layouts. Book and Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks for taking a few minutes from your busy schedule to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a wide variety of rooms to choose from on our property, in fact we have 9 different room styles ranging from rooms with a single queen sized bed perfect for someone just traveling though needing a place to rest their heads to a 600 square foot apartment with a full kitchen/dining room, living room, two large bedrooms, and two bathrooms, and a knowledgeable staff who are the best at matching our guests with the perfect room that meets their needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
7.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Address: 1330 E Ocean View Ave, Norfolk, VA 23503-2208 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Sands Hotel Norfolk
Best Western Norfolk
Norfolk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing