We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Ocean View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pensacola, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel in Ocean View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Best Western Plus Holiday sands Inn & Suites, Norfolk was very nice and an excellent value. The hotel is right on the beach in Ocean View and has beach access as well as a very nice patio area and pool. We spent a lot of time just laying by the pool and on the patio. The service was excellent and the staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near I-64 and between the Naval bases. We were able to easily get to Downtown Norfolk, NS Norfolk, as well as NAS Oceana Dam Neck Annex for a wedding reception. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great hotel at a reasonable price and I will definitely consider this hotel in the future if traveling to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    246
    116
    55
    51
See reviews for
360
175
48
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Over the years, I have been coming to a hotel in the City of Norfolk Virginia. From a great location (next to a private beach) to a great room and breakfast, I have never been disappointed. The staff are second to none in making their guest feel welcome and respected and I plan on staying in the Holiday Sands Best Western on every Memorial Day in for foreseeable future. Great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nighs and we couldn't have been happier. Tiffany checked us in and she was extremely accommodating. Although it's a pet friendly hotel, the cleaning staff do a really good job. We couldn't tell that there was ever a pet in the suite while we have severe allergies. Breakfast was exactly what we needed. The pool was great but the best part is that you're located right on the beach. We cannot wait to come back. Thank you team Bestwestern Norfolk!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benhakim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a very pleasant experience. It was a last minute find and my family needed overnight accommodations. The three most important aspects to a good hotel for me include a great staff, amenities, and cleanliness. This hotel fulfilled all those requirements. It was very clean, the staff coming and going was wonderful and they had decent amenities. I particularly appreciated the ability to walk out the door and down to the beach to look at the bay. Overall for a beachfront location in Norfolk, I think it's a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony so you can look out to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I recommend this hotel. It is very pleasant. The hotel has an excellent and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Nice beach access. Very nice outdoor pool. The five-floor tower provides a nice view of the bay. I've been there twice and will stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower (5 floors) which provides a very nice bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Description of rooms were misleading that they were ocean view, they were bay view, instead. The hotel was older but clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was accommodating to my needs with my mother being in a separate room. The location was perfect for the locations we were visiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Even though I live in Norfolk, I do love to get away for a few days from city living. The Best Western, on the beach in Ocean View is a terrific place to take that break. The prices in the middle of summer are high, the rest of the year it's a inexpensive get-away. The included breakfast is fantastic, and staff is top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
7.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
7.0 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Address: 1330 East Oceanview Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Sands Hotel Norfolk
Best Western Norfolk
Norfolk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing