We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“** May 2013 New Owners **”
Review of Firehouse Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Subs
Ranked #295 of 704 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Contact information: 757-965-3944, Fax 757-965-3946. The zip is 23511-3898
Restaurant details
Description: Contact information: 757-965-3944, Fax 757-965-3946. The zip is 23511-3898
Willoughby, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“** May 2013 New Owners **”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Please disregard any reviews from earlier than Spring 2013 as it is under new ownership! New owners!!! This location was taken over by different folks in May '13. I had the opportunity to talk directly to the owner who helped me with a donation for a fundraiser. She was friendly and very helpful. Our fundraiser was a success and the brownies and cookies were awesome! All the little ones loved the fireman hats. We visit this location frequently for lunch and love their food. The staff greets quickly. This location is super busy but they work fast. Try them again and give a local business owner a shot. Thanks! One happy customer!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsCarrie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My first visit to Firehouse Subs”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Was in Norfolk at a conference and went to Firehouse Subs for lunch with some friends. We have a Firehouse Subs at home but I had never tried it. I had a Hook and Ladder combo. It was delicious! I will be visiting the Firehouse Subs at home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skpswfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's ok if you can't find an alternative”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This sandwich shop is located inside the Navy Exchange mall area. The lines can get a little busy at this place because the number of eating places here is limited. The ordering line was a little show at times (only one person working the register) but once you ordered--it took about 3-5 minutes. They had about 6-7 people making sandwiches. A combo medium sandwich (about 6-8in) with chips and a medium drink ran about $8.68--about average. Subway seemed to offer better specials than this place. The sandwich was pretty good for a plain Ham and cheese and a few condiments (could have used more) on wheat bread. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to look for it. There are plenty of alternatives out there, but if you can't find one and really want a sub--this place is ok.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gara56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing