We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Very nice and very clean. Extremely spacious and zero complaints at all. The room was very large and suited the two of us perfectly. Had two queen beds and then the suite next to the bedroom. Staff was fine as we did not need them at all. Great place and will reuse next year as well. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmpishock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for visiting with, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are welcome and appreciated. Our goal is to serve our guest to the best of our ability. If do that without intruding into your space that would be success. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again at the Lake Wright.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    51
    35
    20
    25
See reviews for
75
29
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Great price, great location, nice staff, nicer rooms. Our room was just a little in need of updating. A little mold above the AC unit. I think this is pretty normal for a seaside hoteldue to the humidity and warm weather. Location is away fro mthe beaten path but right off the interstate. Next to a golf course if that's your thing. It's like 15 mins from VA beach VA. Great place for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Suites Lake Wright. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your visit. Not everyone takes the time say they liked something, thanks for taking the time, we hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Our room provided all the space & amenities we needed for our brief stay. It was nice to have a separate sitting area where I could stay up & work at the desk without disturbing my husband who had gone to bed. The bathroom was a little cramped -- you had to stand beside the toilet in order to close the door -- but everything was clean & in working order. There was a bar/lounge area in the lobby where we were able to get drinks before retiring that night -- a great feature after a long day on the road. A delicious hot breakfast buffet was included the next morning. The huge indoor pool looked inviting -- though we didn't have time to use it on this trip. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksimpson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guest. We are glad you enjoyed yours. We hope you will visit again and find the same welcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is positively one of the best places I have ever stayed....anywhere.
The entire staff, especially housekeeping, were always pleasant and eager to help with anything we needed.
The rooms were spacious, well lit and immaculately clean. It has all the amenities that one would expect at a large 5 Star hotel.
The full buffet breakfast was wonderful with a very wide variety of choices.
Check in/check out were a breeze, and every single staff member we encountered was smiling, professional, and extremely courteous.
Our granddaughters absolutely loved the indoor pool. It was large, always clean, and the temperature control was perfect.
All of these things, at a lower price than most of the other properties in the area.
We have found a "home away from home." We will definitely be returning, and I highly, highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you Bill for staying with us and your high praise about our staff and hotel. It is our goal to meet the expectations of all our guests, all of the time. Of course we can not be 100% all the time, but we sure do try. Comments from our guests, especially like yours, help our staff to keep up their efforts to make every guest experience an memorable one. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of Nov. 2012. Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and facility. The room was similar to an Embasy Suites. The was a full buffet breakfast each morning that included 2 styles of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, muffins, bread, grits, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful and the on-site restaurant was good. My only complaint was that my room was only serviced every other day. This was not by request and is not the norm for the facility. Somehow my maid just missed my room on 2 days.
I would definitely stay here again and this I got very good value for my money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting again. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

My mom has stayed here several times and enjoyed it. So we are staying here upon her recommendation. After putting my toddler down for the night I came out into the living room area only to catch a roach crawling up the wall from behind the tv. Disgusting. I would leave right away except my daughter is very tired from traveling all day and I would hate to wake her. However, I will be sleeping with one eye open all night. What a disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alocke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
I apologize that you had such an experience during your stay with us. We have a national pest control company that services our property and they are usually ahead of the critters. However with cold weather they do run for cover in buildings and they are famous hitch hikers as well. We would have been glad the change rooms for you, given the opportunity. Again, we are sorry your stay was not the best and we do hope you will give us the opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed in this motel in March for two nights and again in September for one night. Both times we found the room to spacious and very clean. One of the perks is a great expanded hot breakfast each morning. This motel is a Quality Inn and Suites on one side and a Sleep Inn on the other. Only Quality Inn guests get this great breakfast free. Sleep Inn guests can pay extra to have this breakfast. The staff is friendly and the front desk is always helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dna6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at Lake Wright. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites at Lake Wright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Property: Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing