We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Suite”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel. The best breakfast around. good service. Pool and spa, gym. Ample parking. Internet works throughout the hotel. Plenty of brochures for area activities. In hotel store operates all hours for last minute and emergency items. Great rates too.

Room Tip: The suites are good and spacious, but can go the one room route at a lesser price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Richard for your kind remarks. We strive each day to make our guest's day. Most of the time we succeed and apparently we did this time. We are glad to have been of service and hope you will visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    52
    36
    20
    26
See reviews for
76
30
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I attempted to stay at this hotel the 1st week of June 2014. This was a HORRIBLE experience. The first room smelled horrible, the carpet was torn, and the bedding had not been washed because beach sand was on the sheets!!!! They checked us out of room 173 to room 171. The beach sand was now on the chair at the desk. When we tried to get in the bed because it was late and we were tired we saw little black bugs on the bed! FILTHY!!!! We went to buy Lysol and sheets at the Walmart on Military Highway to get through the night and checked out immediately the next morning. This hotel needs some renovation and it needs to fire the ENTIRE housekeeping staff and start over!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am sorry you found such a situation at our hotel. That is totally unacceptable. I must say it is also totally unusual. While our staff does make mistakes, being human that is expected. However, finding 2 rooms with the same problems and that being sand from a beach 15 miles away is unexplainable. I have spoken with our executive housekeeper and she has spoken with the crew that cleans that area. Again, my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed at both the Quality Suites and Sleep with with a large (42) tour group for several nights. Both hotels were a very good value and the service was excellent. The rooms were fine, except for the noisy air conditioners. Breakfast was more than adequate and when the breakfast area was crowded, they opened one of the banquet rooms for the overflow. We had two group dinners, both of which were very good, with excellent service. We especially appreciated the great assistance provided by the Sales Manager, Sara Newman, who helped up plan our events from the very beginning. If you need a place to have a meeting or group stay - you can't do much better than here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LitehouseKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your group choose us, we know there are many properties to choose from. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel itself is a little tired looking and could do with some sprucing up in the public areas and the rooms. However, the staff members were all accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The room was large with a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a variety of hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank for your comments we are glad you stayed with us. We always appreciate our guests comments for good or bad. We hope our staff makes the difference for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband is in the navy and our house had to shut our water off for 24 hours so the navy put us in this hotel for 2 nights. The outside of the hotel is ok nothing fancy. The inside is where it's very disappointing. The first room they put us in was outdated and the carpets were gross. Also went to turn on the heat and noticed that there were ants all over the walls. My husband immediately went and complained and the guy at the front desk was happy to move us into another room on another floor. Well this room wasn't much better. Wallpaper was peeling up, there was a ton of dust everywhere including on the hand towel rings. The breakfast was good everyone was friendly and helpful. After breakfast we took our daughter swimming and the pool was not clean. I checked the board where they write when they checked the chlorine and all that and it hadn't been done in a week. My husband wore goggles under water and he said he couldn't see anything under water even our daughter who was right in front of him. It honestly felt like no one ever came in the pool room to clean it. There was lettuce smeared all over the floor.
Luckily our house was finished early because we only stayed the one night. Even my daughter was dying to go home and she loves staying at hotels.
I would not recommend this place anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navywife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are sorry you found us not to your liking. Sometimes it just can not be perfect even thought we try we sometimes fail. Hopefully you got back in your house without a problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My son is stationed at Norfolk, and every time we visit we stay here. The service and accommodations are always top notch. It is convenient to the interstate and to various places of interest. This time, we had trouble entering the property due to road construction, but this problem will be gone when the road department finishes. Great food, and my granddaughters love the pool. I can't understand any reviews regarding this place. The worst that has ever happened to us was finding a sweater hanging in the closet when we checked in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your comments and most importantly thank you for your continued support and patronage. Experiences like yours are what we strive for. We are glad we succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We used this hotel as "home base" for sightseeing in Norfolk, Virginia Beach, & surrounding area--very busy with lot of traffic plus local coastal flooding but used GPS to get around town, lot to see especially @ waterfront, nice drive over to Lighthouse in Virginia Beach area. Hotel pet friendly but had to walk through large lobby every time our dog needed to go out, didn't find a side door on first floor as many pet friendly hotels have, hard to find hotel first time d/t detour through parking lot for all 3 days we stayed there. Hotel clean, had king-size bed, no smoking, best part was the hotel restaurant--very good meals & service even later evening & breakfast buffet the best! Young children running & shrieking through hall for awhile one night--wish parents were more responsible in these situations. Our dog was quiet, seemed comfortable, staff friendly, beautiful courtyard but that area was not pet friendly. We had good time despite the heavy traffic & lot of driving to get to local points of interest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thanks for staying with us and thank you for your comments. We strive to provide a quality experience for our guest and are pleased we made your visit was successful. The entry to the hotel is a little difficult now because of road construction but that will clear up soon. We thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites at Lake Wright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Property: Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing