We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Gelato” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Fields Smoothies & Gelato

Strawberry Fields Smoothies & Gelato
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Norfolk
Price range: US$3 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I love gelato. Finding really good gelato is not an easy task but I found it here. They vary the flavors daily and i have yet to have a bad one. Not many "ice Cream" type store have aline out the door in the middle of winter but its that way here often.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RalphTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY! YUM YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Visited this spot after reading a VA Pilot article about this family business that is fairly new in the Ghent area of Norfolk. It was super delicious. It has fewer calories than ice cream and a great substitute.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Love this gelato place... everyone that works there is so friendly and the food is fresh. I love that you can see them making it in the back of the shop. I hope they open one in Virginia Beach soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyd0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“So yummy.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great flavors. Must try it! Nice staff. I enjoy this place on a regular basis. Great smoothies and good variety.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yorkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic gelato and very personable staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

A gem amongst the superb and mostly locally owned storefronts in Ghent. The gelato here is delicious, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and its located in a great area. The PB&J Smoothie is a personal favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmoncrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strawberry Fields Smoothies & Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Strawberry Fields Smoothies & Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing