We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We recently sayed here before an after flying to Washington for vacation. We were very happy with the accommodations. All of the rooms, to my knowledge, were suites with a seperate living area with sofa and small kitchen. The space was more than adequate. The rooms were clean and newly renovated. The staff was courteous and helpful. They arranged a shuttle to and from the airport while allowing us to leave our car in their parking lot. We felt that it was a nice perk that was included in the room price. A wonderful , and more than adequate, hot breakfast is provided from 6:30- 9:30 am. We will definately stay here again if we need a very early flight.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear George C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how happy you were with your accommodations at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! All of our rooms are suites and we are so happy to hear that your experience with us each time, before and after your flight to Washington that you were confortable. We thrive to ensure that all of our guests traveling on business or pleasure have a great experience. I will share your comments with the Staff, so they are aware that they exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you back "Home" at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport.

At your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    84
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
118
38
8
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was my first stay at RI Norfolk Airport, and it was great! I always worry about noise when staying next to an airport, but it was very quiet. It's in a great location right off I-64 on Military Hwy, with many restaurants and shops nearby. Front desk staff took special care to place me in the right room, being a single female traveler. Breakfast was standard for RI, always enjoyable. A light meal is provided Monday through Wednesday nights which is good, as eating out alone is no fun! Dining area is currently being renovated but there were no issues. Room was clean, I love having the separate bedroom and living room, makes it feel more like home. All staff were friendly, saying hi whenever they saw me. I travel weekly around the state and will definitely stay here again when back in Norfolk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleS0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Nicole S0907,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review: "Great Business Stay!" The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport strives to be your only choice for lodging needs in our area. With a review like Great Business Stay, gives us many opportunities to also serve other Business Travelers that may visit the Norfolk area. Our staff is always delighted to know that they have ensured our valued guests with comfort and safety.

Thank you very much for your business! Should you need to set up accommodations for a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We will take good care of you.....AGAIN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
221 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have been coming to Norfolk for several years but this is the first time I have stayed here. This stay has been very pleasant and I will stay here in the future. It is clean and quiet and the staff is pleasant and enthusiastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Bill W:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review: "Clean, Quiet, and Nice!" We appreciate that you have choices for lodging when in Norfolk, the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport strives to be your only choice for lodging needs in our area. With a review like Clean, Quiet, and Nice, looks like we may have winning combination.

Thank you very much for your business! Should you need to set up accomodations for a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We will take good care of you.....AGAIN!

at your service,

Christi Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I usually stay at La Quinta on Military Highway but due to their rapid increase in rates I checked my trusty Marriott membership and discovered Residence Inn just a block away. Upon entering the hotel you can see the upscale appearance and well dressed smiles behind the counter. I was greeted with generous amounts of laughter and enthusiastic energy that they (staff) was truly appreciative that I was staying at their hotel.

The rooms are suites and very well maintained. With a full kitchen and separate bedroom it was like a small apartment with a bonus pull out sleeper.

Give this hotel a try! The complimentary breakfast will definitely show other chains how breakfast should be done. Bravo to the hotel staff!

Room Tip: If you have kids or do laundry it is located on the third floor so get a room closer to the lobby ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernVirgin1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear NorthernVirgin1a:

Thank you very much for your very nice review of the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. I greatly appreciate the time you took to rate our services so that other travelers venturing to our area will know what to expect when they select our hotel! I will share your comments with our entire staff tomorrow in our daily huddle!

We hope that we have now become your only choice for lodging in the Norfolk area!

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you back "Home" at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport.

at your service,

Christi Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at here while visiting our son and his family over Labor Day weekend. Even though it is 20 minutes from VA Beach it was a good option due to the price. Plus, we weren't there to go to the beach. The one bedroom suite for a little over $100 a night after taxes and fees on Priceline was a great deal. Specially considering the "roach motel" on the beach was $200+ a night.
The pool was great for our three year old granddaughter to play in and the free breakfast was really good as a free breakfasts get. Unless, of course, you are at a bed and breakfast.
The only complaint I have about the property is that only 3 of 7 machines worked in the fitness center.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipton_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Tipton_Mike:

We are pleased to hear that our price and food was just right while visiting your family in our area! I am glad you were able to spend some quality time with your granchild in our hotel. The full kitchens and living areas you mentioned in the title of your review is a standard in every room and we have just about rounded up our guest room renovations. We hope that you enjoyed the new look!

I will have our Chief Engineer check the fitness center equipment to see if he can make some adjustments. We are expecting new equipment very soon to complete our renovations. I apologize greatly if this took you out of your routine.

We thank you very much for your business and hope to see you back home to the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport when you find yourself back in our area!

at your service,

Christi Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I often choose the Residence Inn for its design and amenities for both personal and business travel. It always feels like home. This location had a billiard table--first time I've ever seen that in this brand. This visit was just my wife and I, but we will be bringing the kids with us on our next trip and staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonbulger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear jasonbulger:

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. We are glad you were able to enjoy the billiard room, it is one of the many amenities that makes us different from other Residence Inn's. We are happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, and can not wait to have the entire family with us upon your return. Loyal, happy customers serviced by friendly, well trained associates is what we pride ourselves on.

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you back "Home" at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport soon!

sincerely,

Christi Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This has become my "go to" hotel when staying in Norfolk. I have stayed at several of the area hotels, primarily the Holiday Inn and the Hilton. I stayed here after I changed hotel brands from IHG to the Marriott. This is THE place for me. I do, though, like the one bedroom suites much more than the studios. Thank you, Residence Inn for making this recent stay as good as the last.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel again! Testimonies from our repeat customers speaks volumes to the travelers searching for hotels in our area. We strive to be the number one choice for lodging in Norfolk, and we want to be YOUR home away from home when in our area. Thank you for your loyalty, you business is greatly appreciated. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me.

at your service,

Christi Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
5.0 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Property: Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Address: 1590 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn, an extended stay hotel that is pet friendly and provides complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). We have weekly social receptions to mingle with other guests or have a leisurely one on one basketball game on our court. We are only a few miles from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront family friendly activities, Farm Bureau Amphitheater, and downtown Norfolk's corporate district. Spacious suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing