We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We come here once a year with the Navy and stay a month at a time. I'm glad we get to stay here. The rooms are always clean and the staff is exceptional. I needed a few things for my kitchen and they brought it right up. Awesome customer service. They really go out of their way for the customer. The meals in the dining area are great. Always a good breakfast and they accommodated our early schedule so we could eat. I know most hotels would not do this. I look forward to many more days here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autumntribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Autunmtribe,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. I am so glad your encounters with our staff were memorable that they inspired you enough to share your experiences. We thrive each and everyday to ensure that all of our guests leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the third time staying here and I have to say it keeps getting better and better. The staff is very accommodating and friendly, the hotel is well maintained and the manager that I've dealt with Christy, she is the BEST. Breakfast was and is on time and very good, dinner when served is very good. My stay was in the month of June and we'll be back in July through August. Being so close to the airport you would think the noise would be a distraction but the hotel is relative quite.

Room Tip: They have different rooms available so if you want a room with a stove you can request one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Tome B,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

Christi is THE BEST! I am sure she has read your comments as I have shared them with the Associates, what a great feeling when they know your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward to when you come back "HOME" in July.

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff is really helpful and nice rooms are nice and clean.If u need anything call the front desk and someone will bring it to your room.I've stayed at this hotel for two months last year and two months this year and I will be back next year.Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear baldheads,

Thank you very much for the time you took to post such a wonderful review of our hotel. Two months is a very long time to be away from home and I am so glad we were your choice for lodging while in the area and that you will choose to come back "HOME" when you visit the Norfolk area in the future.

I will share your comments with all Associates, and let them know that all we thrive to do each and everyday has left you with a lasting impression.

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you're in the Virginia Beach Norfolk area this is the place to stay. The staff is amazing. Everyone was always nice and smiling. No one ever walked by me without greeting me and asking if I needed anything. Christy the manager could sit in her office all day and bark orders but instead she is out there interacting with the guest and helping her fellow coworkers clean up after breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it's the best. The breakfast bar is super clean and organized. They always had two or more people in the seating area making sure everyone was enjoying their meal. Asking if anyone needed anything. I believe one if the cooks/ waiters name is Robert... He is the nicest dude ever. There was a family getting coffee and he noticed that I had been waiting for a while and he asked if I wanted coffee or hot water for my tea. Anyway he walked to the back and filled my cup. It's little things like that that make this place great. Also, I would like to point out that this place is pet friendly. That said you would think it would smell or be dirty, well it's not. Even the outside grounds are clean. I love this place and will defiantly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hola_bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear hola_bobby,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression. Christi is such a GEM. She is the best leader ever and as you have noticed, she is all over the property interacting with Guests and Associates!
I will read your review tomorrow in our morning huddle with great pride! We want to provide our guests with service so memorable, they tell stories about it. Thank you very much for telling your story.

We want to be your only choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We hope that you choose to come back "HOME" on your next visit to the Norfolk area.

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great customer service all around. Friendly staff that accommodate all your needs if possible. Close to the airport, yet still very quiet. Breakfast was always timely and great quality food. Front Desk staff always have a friendly helpful manner when it comes to customer service. Will always recommend this hotel for stays in Norfolk.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back wall of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Lynn N:

Thank you very much for choosing the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport so that we could provide you with the service that was the "Best You Have Had All Year!" I will read your review tomorrow in our morning huddle with great pride. We want to provide our guests with service so memorable, they tell stories about it. Thank you very much for telling your story.

We hope to see you back HOME soon at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport.

at your service,

Christi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We travel a great deal in the USA. This is the most beautiful, clean hotel we have been there.excellent customer service.the breakfast was great. We will recommend this hotel and stay here any time we visit the Norfolk area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmartinez2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear mmartinez2233,

Thank you very much for taking the time post such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk area.

I am very happy about "US" being the best here in the United States. We thrive each and everyday to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable and receives exceptional service during their stay.

We want to be your only choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We hope that you choose to come back "HOME" on your next visit to the Norfolk area.

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stay more than 150 nights a year in hotels and this one stands out because of the service of the staff. The location is perfect as well and convenient to many things in the area, not only the airport. I am a Diamond Member with Hilton, but when in Norfolk, I choose them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jack S,

Thank you very much for the time you took to post such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am so glad we were your choice for lodging while in the area and that you will choose to come back "HOME" when you visit the Norfolk area in the future.

We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport

Address: 1590 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: £92 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a stay at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport and get ready for total comfort. As one of the top hotels in Norfolk, our all-suite Norfolk Airport property offer separate living, eating, and sleeping areas, free high-speed wireless Internet, luxurious bedding, and full kitchens. Enjoy a pet-friendly hotel with a daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and weekday social hour with appetizers, fitness center, tennis, basketball, outdoor grill, indoor pool, and complimentary grocery shopping service.Residence Inn Marriott Norfolk Airport is a long-term extended-stay hotel offering great amenities and first-class service for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Norfolk, Virginia, offers a prime location near Norfolk's office and industrial parks, home to Booz Allen Hamilton, CMA/CGM, Zim Shipping, General Dynamics, Northrop Grumman, SAIC, and BAE Systems. The hotel is also located near CHKD, Sentara Hospitals, and Norfolk Naval Shipyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing