We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Staten Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here with friends to attend a family event. Used two suites for five women and had a wonderful time! The registration staff member Cheryl was friendly, professional, courteous and efficient. Answered all of our questions and took care of our immediate needs. The house staff came within minutes when extra towels were requested and the maintenance staff took care of an air conditioning issue without incident.
Breakfast is served daily and the staff including Thelma Ames, kept the tables clean, the counters stocked with various items and were willing to get whatever was needed from the kitchen. The foods (eggs, meats, potatoes - preparations changed daily) were hot and tasty!
One friend used the workout room and was satisfied with the equipment and choices. We all used the pool and hot tub and enjoyed relaxing after our daily adventures!
Great place for families too!

Room Tip: Even though hotel is very near airport and you can hear and see the planes when standing outside, wh...
See more room tips
Green Features: Posted notices state to be environmentally friendly the hotel will only change towels if they are left on the floor otherwise guests are invited to use towels again. Sheets also are only changed if guest requests.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wondosi327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Wondosi327,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. I am so glad your encounters with our staff were memorable that they inspired you enough to share your experiences. We will definitely celebrate your comments in our morning huddle and highlight the associates you so graciously mentioned.

We thrive each and everyday to ensure that all of our guests leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    88
    31
    12
    7
See reviews for
123
40
8
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

These people really know how to make you feel welcome. I could not believe the treatment upon checking in! Also, we stayed just for the night to catch an early flight. They provided is free parking PLUS free shuttle to the airport. We will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 803bethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear 803bethm,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

I am so glad we were your choice for lodging while in the area and that you will choose to come back "HOME" when you visit the Norfolk area in the future. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!


at your service

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My stay at this place was excellent from the time I step in. Everyone that represents this inn did an excellent service to their guests. The meals was very good and the bedrooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alnleonila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Alnleonila,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport!

We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and i stayed at the Residence in for one night and it was amazing! you can feel the friendly atmosphere from the moment you walk in the building. The lady that checked me in was very knowledgeable about the property she even told where the nearest parking is to my room. Everything was great about this hotel, my room was sparkling cleaned, my bed was so comfy, the Jacuzzi OMG it was very relaxing! Thanks to all the staff for this exceptional service. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Deena B,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! .

We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boydton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Best hotel service which rates over the top from west to east, north to south. Front desk representative smiley and knowledgable. Takita was willing to go the extra mile to answer all inquiries.
This location has free breakfast prepared and served by great kitchen team of Dan, Robert, Jamie, Wendy, and Thelma, Robert is very good for mingling with guests making sure all their needs are fulfilled.
Housing does a great job keeping property clean and presentable.
This location is dog friendly.
Thanks team for making our five day stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Don't know how to get room location desired. I requested east exposure but no availability for...
See more room tips
Green Features: They encourage environmentally practices as most hotels with usage of towels and changing bed linens.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jeanne C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. I am so glad your encounters with our staff were memorable that they inspired you enough to share your experiences. We will definitely celebrate your comments in our morning huddle and highlight the associates you so graciously mentioned.

We thrive each and everyday to ensure that all of our guests leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service
Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Not only was our stay welcoming and pleasant. The kitchen staff was amazing especially one in particularly, Robert. Robert went the extra step making sure our family was served and had everything we needed. I wish there was more people in the world like him. Excellent service!!! Thanks Robert!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendalyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Brendalyn T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. I am so glad your encounters with Robert were memorable that he inspired you enough to share your experiences. It is great to hear the appreciation you felt about the service Robert provided you and your family. We thrive each and everyday to ensure that all of our guests leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver.

at your service,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I just wanted to send you a note to comment on the exceptional service we received from one of your employees, Tequan.

We had family flying into town on 6/13/14 staying at the Residence Inn. My brother was bumped from a flight in Atlanta, which left my sister in law flying into Norfolk alone with her two special need children. My niece has Rett Syndrome and is in a wheelchair and so getting to the hotel was a greater challenge without my brother's assistance. My sister was met at the airport by Tequan and the shuttle . Tequan immediately was very reassuring that he would be able to transport the family to the hotel and be able to lift the wheelchair into his van as well.
He was professional and compassionate to the family and provided exceptional service.

It is wonderful to know that Marriott has such exceptional employees taking care of their guests. As a local business owner I know I sometimes only hear when my guests want to share constructive criticism with service, so wanted you to be sure to heard how Tequan provided exceptional customer service and made a positive difference for our family while traveling. He certainly is a shining example of doing whatever is needed to make a guest's stay more comfortable and I will certainly be encouraging all of my out of town guest to stay at the Marriott Residence Inn.

Please thank Tequan again for making the difference and going above and beyond to make their transport to the hotel a smooth transition for my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear 519JPK,

WOW!! I can't even find another word at this moment to express how I felt when I read you wonderful comments about TaQuan! It is definitely a proud moment when anyone on your staff exceeds our guest expectations! Our mission song that we sing each and everyday has a line: "OUR PASSION IS TO PROVIDE, SERVICE SO MEMORABLE, OUR GUESTS TELLS STORIES ABOUT IT"!! I want to thank you for telling your story.

We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service
Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
5.0 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Property: Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Address: 1590 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn, an extended stay hotel that is pet friendly and provides complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). We have weekly social receptions to mingle with other guests or have a leisurely one on one basketball game on our court. We are only a few miles from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront family friendly activities, Farm Bureau Amphitheater, and downtown Norfolk's corporate district. Spacious suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing