We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Norfolk Tides Minor League Baseball Game” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbor Park

Harbor Park
Ranked #14 of 65 things to do in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington DC
Level Contributor
214 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Norfolk Tides Minor League Baseball Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We took our group of future sluggers to the game! Great seats behind home plate and lots of entertainment for the kids! I completely agree about the previous comments on the food prices. $9 for a pepperoni stromboli was like a punch in the gut! $5 for small cup of Dippin' Dots. Ouch! Good thing parking only cost $5. The boys liked the baseball card vendor and gave him lots of business!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NotALostWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice park - Unusual military memorial.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Near the water, there is a small area with what looks to be bronze wind strewn letters. These letters were written by military personnel to their family and friends. The letters span over 200 years. Great place to wait if going on Victory Rover tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Great little park for a baseball game!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Went to the July 3rd game, mainly because they were having fireworks after the game. The game was a blow out, but always a good time to be had here. They have a variety of concessions and walking the concourse is always fun. The fireworks show was awesome! It was a great time, but very pricey!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We love to take the Tide to the park to see the Tides play.It was a great game and very enjoyable night.The only thing I don't like is the food is a bit pricey for what you get.The ice cream was really good though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lutricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
100 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great venue, high prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Great stadium and typically a very supportive, family-friendly environment. Their Independence Day Celebrations are top-notch. Prices are a little steep for a minor league park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank atjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbor Park also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing