We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just okay sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Domo Japanese Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Domo Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“just okay sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Nothing to get excited about. Sushi was okay. Ginder salad was watery. There were about a dozen fruit flies on and around the sushi bar landing on the soy sauce jars. I ordered traditional sushi but some of the specialty rolls I saw they preparing looked interesting. Age Tofu was pretty good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
currituck NC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is my son's favorite Japanese restaurant, and I have to concur! Everything is presented beautifully and the food is fresh!
The options are staggering, and the value is within reason. I don't "do" sushi, but my son does, and he had a variety of 6 selections, plus when they heard it was his birthday, they threw in his desert! I had the teriyaki chicken and it was mouth watering! I enjoyed the food and service tremendously!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank twilight3380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I have been there many times and they always have great food. The service is good and the manager is really nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank feltnerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

this place is a must to eat at
great food
great service
good location

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Czyz_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I went to the DOMO at downtown norfolk. One of the servers was rude and laughed at my face. When I asked for the manager she said that the manager is too busy to come and talk to me. Worst customer service I have EVER seen in my life. NEVER going there again. Waste of my time and money !!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domo Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing