We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Still waiting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooters Waterside - CLOSED

Hooters Waterside
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sandston, VA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still waiting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Didn't get the chance to eat there. Would not want to after the treatment we received. Waited at least 20 minutes. Not because they were so busy though. Lots of empty tables. LOTS! At least four others families or couples also walked away because of the treatment. The EXCUSE was they were so busy and only had three waitresses and the hostess. Poor babies! I had been to another restaurant recently that had a large group at one table and a number of other tables. She was ALONE. When we were seated she came to us and got our drink order and explained the situation. We were more than happy to wait and cut her some slack. Not so with this place. They didn't even show us the courtesy of extending that option.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Riccirhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's a hooters!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

friendly and fast service. Food was the run of the mill quality for a Hooters. The girls were friendly and fast. We had our kids with us and they're were very friendly with the kids as well. We stayed across the Elizabeth River at the Renaissance hotel, so this was a convenient location VIA ferry boat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
331 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A great resurant on the water front in Norfolk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife & I visited this restaurant last week. A very nice restaurant - bar on the waterfront in Norfolk. Real good prices. The food was very good. The beers cold. The service was very good. Great Happy Hour prices. We watched the USA play world cup soccer there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Best chicken wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Mild, medium or hot (suicide). My lips are still recovering. Good, I mean REAL GOOD. Fun place, cold beer, and colder beer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Attended a symposium in the area, and Hooters is close. I waited almost 25 minutes after being seated to see a waitress, I had to hunt down a manager just to get a drink. The service staff was friendly and apologetic, but then it took almost an hour to get my party's food, so we missed our class that was after lunch. This is the second year in a row that I've been burned by this particular hooters.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing