We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza Delivery”
Review of Sal's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sal's Pizza
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Delivery”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I've ordered from Sals several times and had good experiences on each occasion. I like their bianco pizza and salads are good too. Delivery was prompt.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank deco-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We have ordered many pizzas from Sals and they are always great. We will continue to order from Sals.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coconut_Crab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I liked the price and the delivery. The outer part of the pie was pretty good. I disliked that the middle of the pizza was soggy and smooshy when we got it and the spinach had been burned in places.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeteciaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Horrible Experience!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I definitely do not recommend this restaurant! The Bianca (white) pizza was not that great, my delivery order was incomplete, the customer service was horrible and the eatery isn't the cleanest looking. Overall, I was not impressed--go somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

delivery order. greek salad, chicken cacciatore, and a side of extra marinara with 3 giant meat balls. enough for about 5 people! mild, excellent tomato sauces, and spaghett you can eat all by itself like a dessert. breads, dressings, side salad, a marvelous 10-pounder indigestion special--for 25 bucks and change. one hour delivery time quoted, got to the door in 20 minutes.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dfowensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sal's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing