We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Mona Lisa's Pizza

Mona Lisa's Pizza
Ranked #328 of 712 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

My family came here because we had a coupon and we will definitely be back. This is a mom & pop pizza parlor. It's great for families. The waitress was amazing and even brought gifts to the table for the kids since they were behaving. They were just dollar store toys but to the children it was like Christmas. Antipasto was the best I've ever had in this area. Pizza was delicious and eggplant parm was a huge portion. This may be my family's new weekly pizza joint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, VA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza but store front is lack luster”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

A friend told us to order from Mona Lisa's. We looooved the pizza when we first ordered it. We continued to order from there but noticed that each time the delivery time was slow and more than once we had to call to check on our status. However, the food was always delicious and hot when we got it. When we had a friend visiting we decided to go out for pizza and ate in the restaurant as we had heard that they have live bands on the weekends. The store front is located in a mostly abandoned strip mall and the restaurant only has a handful of tables (no booths) and that was with no band or stage set up. Haven't ordered from them in a whle because they are slower and a little more expensive than closer pizza delivery places.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank workingclasslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallon, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome BLT Pizza”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I loved the BLT Pizza. Visiting from out of town and met a friend there. Besides the BLT pizza being one of the best pizzas I've ever eating, the staff were great. Our waitress was friendly and courteous. It has the appearance of a homey, comfortable place. While some might think it needs to be "updated," Mona Lisa's is full of character.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lanie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza, Great Service”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We live nearby but hadn't been to Mona Lisa's in quite some time. Went on a Tuesday evening and found a bar had been added, the decor improved and an overall nice atmosphere.

Server was quick, attentive and efficient. We had the BLT White Pizza and the Masterpiece Pizza, plus the Sampler appetizer. All the food was excellent, and we needed a box to take some pizza home.

Highly recommended if you are in the East Ocean View or JB Little Creek area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bad, really, really bad!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Have you ever heard the saying 'there's no such thing as a bad slice of pizza'? Well Mona Lisa proves this theory wrong. Their pizza ranked highly as one of the WORST things I've ever put in my mouth! Just god awful. Almost inedible, disgusting, I should have asked for my money back. It's THAT bad. Plus the seating area was in shameful condition. Food scraps & garbage all over the place - not vacuumed - gross! My bad for not walking out immediately. Stupid.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mona Lisa's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mona Lisa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing