We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Extremely comfortable room for family of four, no tripping or climbing over each other. Beds/pillows/bedding heavenly! Quiet. Breakfast was exceptional, no settling here. Great selection, quantity and fresh. Staff very accomodating and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bathroom was very small but our averall stay was very good. not a bad hotel for the price. We family and I were only there for one night. but we would have been happier to have stayed longer. The hotel is very close to the beautiful downtown Norfolk and the "Leaping Lizard Cafe" that was featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnm2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our Hampton Inn and Suites and getting feedback like this charges up our commitment to constantly improve. Our team here at the Hampton really strives to help our guests enjoy their stay and have a great experience. We have a great location for the Norfolk area as well as being really close to the Oceanfront. Thank you so much makes the team here know we are making people happy… I hope we see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is near the airport. I dropped my husband and kids off at hotel about 9:30 pm to get checked in to hotel while I go return the rental car to the airport. The hotel sent a great guy driving the shuttle to pick me up and he was so nice and concerned whether I had been waiting long (only waited about 2-3 minutes). The room was clean and the employees were so friendly and caring. The breakfast was great. Once again, the shuttle back to airport in the am for our flight out was great and convenient. Hampton Inn's are tyically spot on dependable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in providing the best possible service and maintaining the high Hampton standard you have come to expect. Our team here at the Hampton really strives to help our guests enjoy their stay and have a great experience. It’s so nice to know we provided you the service you deserve and we look forward to having you here again. My sincerest thanks for the review and your appreciation...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel was clean and well appointed.
I had an issue at check in with the toilet in my room. -- It was fixed immediately.
The staff were very pleasant.
There was a night employee on when I left at 4:30 am for my flight...I think his name was Charles.
He was extremely nice and made me feel like my business was very much apprecitated.
The water pressure was good and the heat and a/c worked great.
Thanks...I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan K, employee at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service from our shuttles drivers to our Front desk staff and all our team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Norfolk airport. Your feedback is so important to us so we can use it to improve our service and reward our team for great service. Thank you again and we are looking forward to having you here again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

I really don't have any complaints about my 4 day stay for business other than the housekeeper took my do not disturb sign after I left on my door knob.

The service at the front desk was exceptional. Jaden the day manager was great. The hotel allowed me to use their shuttle bus later in the day after I already had checked out. The breakfast was as to be expected for a free hot breakfast. It did the job without having to worry about finding another place or adding to my budget. The breakfast attendant was very friendly.

There was a lot of traffic outside my room because of the location, but it died down at the end of the night. Very roomy and clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpafam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadon N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I am sorry about the do not disturb sign being removed from your door. I will make sure that we review this with our housekeeping staff in order to prevent this from occurring again. I am pleased that you found our breakfast experience satisfactory. I know it helps having such a convenience in the morning. I also appreciate your feedback on my own service; I am happy to have been able to help you. And should you find that your travel plans bring you back to our hotel, please reach out to me or to our hotel staff. We would be more than happy to find you a room away from that pesky traffic. Thank you again!

-Jadon Naas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

From the first weekend that they opened to now, I have enjoyed my stay here. When I am in the area this is my favorite place to stay. Easy access to the highway. comfortable beds, sizeable rooms, good breakfast and very quiet.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is great
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your continued business over the years. While I am new to the property I love to hear from our guests who continue to stay with us. It sounds like we are have been exceeding your expectations and I will strive to continue that in the future. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay great in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thanks again! -Richard Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Excellent Hotel. Staff were very courteous and friendly. Beds were comfortable. Front desk clerk was very enthusastic. Complimentary Breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. Would loved to have had some scrambled eggs with cheese and bacon. Did not care for the western omelet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a positive review! We sincerely appreciate your business and I’m glad that everything went so well for you. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to further assist. We truly look forward to serving your corporate and personal travel needs again in the future. I regret to here you were disappointed with your omelet. We vary our selection daily, but let me know when you are in town next; I will try to make it a scrambled egg and bacon day.
Thanks again! -Richard Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Address: 1511 Usaa Dr, Norfolk, VA 23502-5502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#7 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: £86 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hampton Inn And Suites Norfolk-Airport
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing