We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yorgo's Bageldashery

Yorgo's Bageldashery
Ranked #50 of 695 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The bagel with cream cheese at this place is the best I ever had. Also, the small $1 food they have that you can buy beside the food is awesome... Highly recommend to go on a business day, they have an offer around noon buy 1/2 price bagels.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New Yorker reviews Yorgo's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very pedestrian bagel place
Prices are high
Bagels are not special
There is no art in this place, they just slap it together
Unimpressed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petronius X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Just meh. If you've ever been to a bagelry in NYC or Boston these bagels are a poor runner up. The atmosphere was fine and the service exemplary. The food was just very disappointing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goosergoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Looked all over for a breakfast place and though this seemed crowded, service was quick. All the food had flavor and a nice selection of vegetarian and vegan specials. Will definately go back everytime I visit Norfolk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasGirl78253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Vegan/Bagel Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This place is addictive. Delicious bagels and fantastic/plenty of vegan options! The vegan breakfast burrito is spicy and delicious. There are so many cream cheese choices - all are delicious, the scallion is mouth watering. I love the cold case with plenty of to-go vegan options of chicken salad, potato salad, egg salad, and desserts - their lemon bar is incredible; I could eat a barrel of them and never be satisfied. The everything bagel is my favorite. There are so many bagel, cream cheese, and sandwich/wrap options that I will be back regularly to try out everything. The wait for hot sandwiches is pretty short. The inside is cute with plenty of tables to eat in, or take a seat while they make your food. The location is pretty good on the outskirts of Ghent/pretty nice crowd. However, the parking is limited/tricky. There is parking in front, which means if you pull in, you'll have to cross your fingers/inch out into the busy street to get out. There is also side street parking & some additional parking in the back. I will be spending a lot more time and some $$$ (a tad pricy, but not too bad - you definitely get what you pay for - delicious eats) at Yorgo's from now on - it's just a few blocks from where I work so I might end up there every day!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ucstefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yorgo's Bageldashery also viewed

 

Been to Yorgo's Bageldashery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing