We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Page House Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Norfolk
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
92
3
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
3
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bchrysler museumthird floorgreat hostssitting rooma wonderful stayhome away from homebed was very comfortablebathedebbiesherrysuiteskylightdormervirginia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Page House Inn was a welcome stop on our drive through Virginia. Opulent and refined, this three story turn-of-the-century home was lovingly restored in the late 1990’s and is now a sweet respite for travelers. Innkeeper Debbie was fun loving and hospitable. Partnered with chef, Kim, they truly made us feel right at home. The rooms are large and beautifully assigned with vintage antiques. The bathroom was spacious and light. The king size mattress was glorious to sleep in – haven’t slept that good in a long time! As for the food, there was no shortage. For breakfast, along with an open buffet of delicious rolls and fruits, a variety of hot main dishes were made to order (yum!). Bowls of candy and plates of cookies were scattered throughout the rooms along with complimentary sherry and an ever ready supply of coffee and teas. We couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more. Thank you, Debbie and Kim, for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTjernlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is at least my 5th visit to the Page House Inn and it gets better with each visit. We are a group of 13 travelers who enjoy getting away together and have found a home away from home at the Page House. The house is ours and the owner treats us as family, the entire staff does too! Each year the breakfasts get more creative though our favorites remain available too. One does not have to eat lunch as breakfast will do you for the day.

The location is wonderful too, free parking, tastefully appointed rooms with character to say the least. Once again we have booked for the same weekend next year and already I can't wait.

Room Tip: If you don't want to do stairs try the Bathe Suite, otherwise they are all good! I always stay in Miss Diane's suite, right next to an outside deck on floor 2.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

An accommodating inn owner (Debbie) who was flexible and very attentive to detail. Upon our arrival we had fruit, candy, cookies, port, sherry, tea, etc. Great location. She did everything possible to make us feel at home. The accommodations were superb. Breakfast foods and beverages were plentiful and she let us invite our daughter to join us who recently moved to Norfolk. We will return here for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed in Missy Hulda's Room over the President's Day holiday weekend. We called ahead to ask about check-in times and they told us we could check in whenever. We arrived at around 5:00 pm and found parking in the back of the house. We were greeted at the door by the owner who showed us around the house. There are two parlors in the front of the house, one with cookies and one with port. There are bowls of candy and fruit on all floors as well as baskets of snacks and a refrigerator with sodas and juice boxes.
Our room was on the third floor and the owner helped us carry our bags up the stairs. It was roomy with a skylight, an interesting bathtub/shower, a huge bed and robes in the closet.
Each day you will find a blue menu reservation on your bed where you select your breakfast time and whether you will be dining in the dining room or in your room, then you leave it on the dining room table the evening before. You are given the option of breakfast in the dining room with the other guests at one large dining room table or the sleepy head breakfast in bed, a huge continental selection of yogurt, cheese, fresh fruit salad, and a good selection of small pastries.
On the first morning we had breakfast in the dining room and had the same heavy continental breakfast as the breakfast in bed, plus scrambled eggs with cheese, breakfast potatoes and bacon. On the second morning we opted to have breakfast in our room.
The bed was huge and comfortable, the water pressure in the shower was good and got hot immediately and the room and bathroom were clean. Don't forget to close the curtains before bed if you like to sleep in.
There is a second floor garden terrace with lounge chairs, comfortable chairs on the porch and a few benches in the yard but the weather kept us inside.
The Page House is located in historic Ghent which is close to shops, dining and many old homes. The weather was too cold for us to walk around outside but we took advantage of the neighborhood by car.
I would recommend this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as my wife and I interviewed at the Children's Hospital. The inn keeper, Debbie, made us feel right at home from the start and we had continued incredible service throughout our stay (the Bath Suite is top notch!). If we relocate to the Norfolk area, we will certainly spend another night or two at Page House!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews